Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR.

Click on the book image for the Goodreads page!

Dumplin’- Julie Murphy

Dumplin'

I have heard so many good things about this book! 🙂 I immediately added it to my TBR when I heard about it.

Finnikin of The Rock- Melina Marchetta

Finnikin of the Rock (Lumatere Chronicles, #1)

I’m definitely more into fantasy now, so I’m intrigued by this book. Especially because some of my favourite bloggers really enjoy it!

This Is Not A Test- Courtney Summers

This is Not a Test (This is Not a Test #1)

I can’t believe that I haven’t read anything from this author yet! I’ve heard good things about this one, so I’m going to hopefully give it a go soon!

More Happy Than Not- Adam Silvera

More Happy Than Not

This is a 2015 debut that I had in my head to read, but I’ve only recently added it to my TBR!

This Shattered World- Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

This Shattered World (Starbound, #2)

For some reason this book completely dropped out of my memory! It wasn’t until I saw the cover for the trilogy that I remembered that I hadn’t read this one! Oops.

Sweet Peril- Wendy Higgins

Sweet Peril (The Sweet Trilogy, #2)

Another middle book that I forgot to pick up… I’m determined to catch up on some series this year!

Exquisite Captive- Heather Demetrios

Exquisite Captive (Dark Caravan Cycle, #1)

I love Heather Demetrios’ writing, so want to check out this book ASAP.

Grave Mercy- Robin LaFevers

Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin, #1)

This is another book I’ve been mentally meaning to add to my TBR but never did. I think you can tell I’ve looked at series I want to complete or start this year…

The Archived- Victoria Schwab

The Archived (The Archived, #1)

Another series I aim to start this year… 🙂

The Girl of Fire and Thorns- Rae Carson

The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns, #1)

I really want to read this book, especially after reading such good things about it!

Which books have you recently added to your TBR? Let me know! Feel free to leave a link to your Top Ten posts and I’ll stop by!

88 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

  1. Sweet Peril is a great start and a really interesting take on Nephilim.
    The Archived was interesting but failed to WOW me the way I wanted it to.
    Grave Mercy… I read most of that book, but I read a book that was very similar about 5 years before Grave Mercy came out, that I liked more.

    MY TTT: Marie @ Pages to Explore

  2. GAH, I’m having such stress attacks from all these reminders of books I haven’t read yet! Grave Mercy and Dumplin’ are high on my TBR, though they’re not on my list… Especially Grave Mercy, because it’s by an author that I REALLY loved when I was a kid, and now she’s written a YA novel. YAAAASS. My TTT.

  3. This is Not a Test looks gooooooooooood! How have I not heard of this one before?! Dumplin’ has been on my list for a while, I have heard some great things about it too.
    I still haven’t read These Broken Stars *gasp*. I love the cover to This Shattered World so need that book on my bookshelf immediately!
    I really like the sound of The Girl of Fire and Thorns too. Oh dear, looking at your TBR choices has made my list grow even more this week too! 😦
    I hope you get to read all of these, happy reading!

  4. Finnickin of the Rock, This is not a test and Grave Mercy have all been sitting on my shelves for ages now! I really need to get round to reading them. And The Archived has recently joined my TBR pile too! I just love Victoria Schwab’s writing!

    Great List
    Rachel @ Paein-and-MsTune.

  5. I’ve heard nothing but great things about Courtney Summer books but I haven’t read one either!! I’ve had Exquisite Captive on my TBR for ages now and I NEED to get to it! I love books about jinn! Great list 🙂

  6. I’m so glad I’m not the only one who hasn’t read Finnikin the Rock. Or Sweet Peril (both of which are on my TBR). Grave Mercy has been on my TBR for a loooong time, but I can’t bring myself to reach for it. I just never got into historical fiction.

    I loved More Happy Than Not. It was so witty and sad and sweet (all the feels!). Great list!

    Christina @ Books & Prejudice

  7. I’ve been wanting to read Grave Mercy for a long while now. It looks really good, I just never get aroud to it. I need to read Sweet Peril this year too. I loved the first one in that series, then never picked it back up.

    Hope you have a great time reading some of these!

  8. So many amazing books on here! This is not a test was SO GOOD!! I read Courtey Summers for the first time last year and I have now read every book she has written. You can’t go wrong with her. Everything she does is genius. I have also read More Happy Than Not and Dumplin and they are both so incredibly good. Happy reading!

  9. I’m in the same boat with the Sweet Evil series. I just bought book two the other day and I’m determined to finish the series. Give grave Mercy a try because it’s a really cool book! (How can it not be with assassin nuns?)
    My TTT

  10. Finnikin of the Rock is such an amazing book. The characters are so raw and realistic you can’t help but connect with them.
    The Starbound trilogy is among my all time favourites and the covers are so beautiful. I hope you get the chance to read This Shattered World soon.
    I keep meaning to read Grave Mercy but it always seems to get lost in the shuffle of all the other books I have.

  11. I am also pretty interested in reading something by Melina Marchetta because as you say so many of bloggers love her. The Girl of Fire and Thorns is on my TBR as well though I think Walk on Earth a Stranger will be my first Rae Carson as I love weird westerns. Happy reading!

  12. Wow are there some books I want to get to as well. Some have been on my TBR for some time but just haven’t pick up. Some I need to read and hope we both enjoy are, More Happy Than Not, This Shattered World, Sweet Evil series, Exquisite Captive, His Fair Assassin series, The Archived, and Girl of Fire and Thorns series.

  13. Definitely YES to Rae Carson (hope you like it coz I love this trilogy) and Finnikin of the Rock! Both books are great YA fantasy reads!!

  14. I had not heard of This Is Not A Test and that book looks interesting. I’ve heard of a few of the other books but still haven’t read them either so I hope I get to read them 🙂

  15. Grave Mercy is on my TBR too. It was in my radar a while back and then I was reminded of it when I saw it pop up on my library’s website. Nice list. I hope that they are all good and memorable reads.

  16. I’ve read Grave Mercy and loved it! I hope you do too. 🙂
    We’ll be reading The Girl of Fire and Thorns next month as our YA book of the month over at our book club, It’s Not Just a Book Club. Let me know if you’d like to join and I’ll add you to the group on Goodreads. 🙂

  17. This is a fabulous list! I think ALL of these are on my TBR for real- except the two I read (and enjoyed!), Dumplin’ and More Happy Than Not. Hope that you get to read these soon, and that you enjoy them! 😀

  18. I’ve only read Dumplin’ and More Happy Than Not from your list, but some of the other titles I have sitting on my shelf collecting dust… I really should get to them soon. I absolutely loved More Happy Than Not. It was so heartbreaking and emotional and I think I cried for hours afterwards. I also enjoyed Dumplin’ but not as much as everybody else seemed to. I hope you enjoy them anyway!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

