Top Ten Tuesday Freebie- Books I loved in my pre-blogging days!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is a Top Ten freebie. I decided to go for books I loved in my preblogging days!

As ever, book images go to Goodreads!

Me Before You- Jojo Moyes

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)

For regular readers of my blog this will come as NO surprise. I absolutely adore this book. It is easily one of my favourite books of all time. It’s a book that I recommend to EVERYONE. I have so much love for this book, it’s unreal.

The Help- Kathryn Stockett

The Help

I simply love this book! I didn’t expect to like it as much as I did. I can’t even remember when how I first came across it. I also really like the movie adaptation which is very unusual for me. It is very true to the book which I appreciate!

If You Could See Me Now- Cecelia Ahern

If You Could See Me Now

Cecelia Ahern writes such magical books. I absolutely devour her writing. This book is a favourite of mine. It’s about a lady who falls for her nephew’s ‘grown up’ imaginary friend. Cecelia’s writing is so easy to read. I adore her!

The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night Time- Mark Haddon

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

This book took me by surprise. I really didn’t expect to like it as much as I did. It’s definitely one I want to reread in the future.

The Little House- Philippa Gregory

The Little House

I really like Philippa Gregory’s writing style. Some of her more contemporary reads are a bit hit and miss, but I thoroughly enjoyed The Little House. It’s a little disturbing, following a lady suffering with postpartum depression and a horrendous mother in law…

Harry Potter- J.K Rowling

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

I adore the Harry Potter series. I always want to have a reread, but too many books, too little time!

Jasmyn- Alex Bell

Jasmyn

I might be a bit biased with this book, as Alex is a good friend of mine, but I absolutely adore this! Such a wonderful, creative story.

Magic Under Glass- Jackie Dolamore

Magic Under Glass (Magic Under, #1)

This book is so fricking cute. I absolutely adore it.

The Sky Is Everywhere- Jandy Nelson

The Sky is Everywhere

Jandy Nelson’s debut novel stole my heart. I absolutely adored it!

The Other Hand (otherwise known as Little Bee)- Chris Cleave

The Other Hand

I was really impressed with Chris Cleave’s writing. This book was fantastic with a balance of humour and tragedy.

What have you done for your Top Ten Freebie? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

34 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday Freebie- Books I loved in my pre-blogging days!

  1. Great list Chrissi! I still have yet to read The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time; it must have been on my wishlist since…maybe around the time my blog started? (forgot how long ago it was released) Ugh, I should bump that up the list one of these days lol πŸ™‚

    My TTT

  2. Great topic! I really should go back through some of my pre-blogging books as well. I think I’m due for a Harry Potter re-read this year… it’s been too long! Little Bee was so good, and he has a new book coming out this spring!

  3. I love your list! ❀ The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime was one of my favorites, (it goes without saying that Harry Potter is also one of my faves:D). Thanks for stoping by my TTT!

  4. I need to make a list like this. I have so many favorite books and series I don’t have reviewed on my blog because I read them before I got into blogging. I wish I had more time to reread books because those are the ones I’d reach for. Great list!

  5. I really liked Me Before You, but I don’t know why it didn’t hit me like it did with everyone. I think it was me because I read pretty popular, well loved YA contemp books and didn’t really like them all. I was pushing myself and I wasn’t feeling it. It’s probably my fault and not the books’, I think I’ll give it a reread πŸ™‚
    HP is a classicβ™₯ & The Sky is Everywhere have been on my TBR forever, so glad you liked it.
    Great list!
    Here’s My TTT if you’d like to check it out :)β™₯

    Jumana @ Books by Jay

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

