Top Ten Valentine Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is a Valentine’s freebie! I decided to go for ten books which would be great to read around Valentine’s Day!

In no particular order here are the books that I picked (images go to Goodreads!)

Billy and Me- Giovanna Fletcher

Billy and Me

Giovanna Fletcher is a great writer who creates characters you’ll find it hard to dislike!

Me Before You- Jojo Moyes (I had to… even though it’s a heart breaker!)

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)

I know regular readers of my blog are probably getting very bored with seeing this book on my top ten lists, but it’s so good it HAS to be featured. Even if it reminds just one person of its existence that hasn’t got around to it yet. READ IT!

A Walk To Remember- Nicholas Sparks (I’m sorry, another sad one!)

A Walk To Remember

I know that a lot of people roll their eyes at Nicholas Sparks’ books, but I really enjoyed this particular one! A sad, but beautiful story.

Everything, Everything- Nicola Yoon

Everything, Everything

This book surprised me. I didn’t expect to enjoy it as much as I did. I bought into the romance and I didn’t expect the twist…

Lola and The Boy Next Door- Stephanie Perkins

Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2)

I know that this middle book in the companion series wasn’t a favourite for many bloggers, but I really loved it. It is my favourite for sure. I really liked Lola!

Simon Versus The Homo Sapiens Agenda- Becky Albertalli

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

I really loved this book. It was another that I had heard loads of hype around, so I was a little worried. I need not have been though. It was a fantastic read with great characters.

Maybe Someday- Colleen Hoover

Maybe Someday (Maybe, #1)

I didn’t expect to feel so deeply with this book, but I sure did. I know it’s not for everyone, but I adored it.

Flat-Out Love- Jessica Park

Flat-Out Love (Flat-Out Love, #1)

This book really packs a punch! It’s full of humour but also romance and witty remarks. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

If You Could See Me Now- Cecelia Ahern

If You Could See Me Now

This book is on the lighter side with some magical realism. I think it’s adorable!

Eleanor & Park- Rainbow Rowell

Eleanor & Park

I didn’t expect to enjoy Eleanor & Park as much as I did. I think it’s a great, unusual love to read about in YA!

What did you do for the Valentine’s Freebie? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by! Big love to all ❤

72 thoughts on “Top Ten Valentine Reads

  1. I loved A Walk To Remember. It is one of my favorite Nicolas Sparks books and movies. Great list, Chrissi and thank you for stopping by. 🙂

  2. I really want to read Simon vs The Homo Sapien’s Agenda! It sounds adorable. And Flat Out Love sounds fun. The only Nicholas Sparks book I’ve read is The Notebook, but A Walk to Remember just seems too sad for me! Here’s my TTT 🙂

  3. Woah!!! We share two novels for this year’s list! 😀 That are Simon… and Everything Everything! I did a list last year, too and it includes Me before You and Eleanor and PArk. ❤

  4. You’ve got a lot of great books on here! Me Before You broke my heart, it should come with a warning label or something *warning: buy three boxes of tissue before reading this book* That might work. I really liked Maybe Someday and Eleanor and Park too. Great list! The others are all on my TBR list. Thanks for visiting my TTT! Happy reading!

  5. I haven’t read Me Before You but OMG I have been seeing the trailer everywhere and the movie looks so adorkable I must see it. Might try to read it before I do. I also haven’t read A Walk to Remember but I did love the movie. But I did love and adore Lola and Simon and Eleanor & Park! I still need to pick up Everything Everything! I also need to finally read one of the many Hoover books I have! Great list! My Top Ten

  6. Everything, Everything, Eleanor & Park, and Maybe Someday are also some of my favorites 🙂 Me Before You is one I am hoping to read this month. The trailer for the movie made me need it 10x more!

    Novel Ink’s TTT

  7. Eleanor and Park was a surprise for me too. I ended up loving it. 🙂 I haven’t read any of the other books you mention, although several are books I want to read, including Billy and Me, Me Before You, and Everything, Everything . . . Well, okay, all of them!

  8. With all of the film adaptation hubbub, I’m curious about “Me Before You” though I’m not 100% sure it’s a “me book.” Still… I like the cast so perhaps sometime I’ll check into the book. Also, I’m anxious to read “Lola” after loving book one in this companion series! 🙂

    As always, thanks so much for visiting DUTSM blog, Chrissi. 🙂

  9. Everything. Everything is such a cute book and I was surprised at hoe much I loved the romance in it. I want to read Me Before You but I don’t think I’m prepared for the emotional trauma that comes with it. 😛

  10. Definitely agree with Everything, Everything! It was on my list today too! I haven’t read ANY of the others, which is just flat out wrong of me- considering that I think all but ONE is on my TBR. Shameful, I know 😉 But now I am even more excited to read them! Great list!

  11. I just read Me Before You and it killed me… I also loved Eleanor and Park and Lola! Your other picks look great as well – I especially want to read Everything Everything and Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda. But now I think I want all of them ASAP, since I’ve heard great things about most.
    Bruna @ Bruna Writes

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

