Unmade (Lynburn Legacy #3)

Unmade (The Lynburn Legacy, #3)

How did I get it?:
I bought it!

Previously reviewed by the same author:
Unspoken
Untold

Synopsis:

Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied to a boy she does not, and faces an enemy more powerful than ever before. With Jared missing for months and presumed dead, Kami must rely on her new magical link with Ash for the strength to face the evil spreading through her town.

Rob Lynburn is now the master of Sorry-in-the-Vale, and he demands a death. Kami will use every tool at her disposal to stop him. Together with Rusty, Angela, and Holly, she uncovers a secret that might be the key to saving the town. But with knowledge comes responsibility—and a painful choice. A choice that will risk not only Kami’s life, but also the lives of those she loves most.

Thoughts:

I have to admit that The Lynburn Legacy surprised me. I was never expecting to like it as much as I did. I was nervous going into reading this book. All too often series ending don’t live up to my expectations. However, I thought Unmade was a great ending to the trilogy. It was fast paced and interesting. I was pleased with the resolution!

Unmade picks up soon after the events of Untold. I felt like I hadn’t been away from the series for too long. Rob Lynburn is now more powerful than ever and is expecting a sacrifice. Kami, as kick-ass as ever, is determined to beat Rob with the help of her friends.

It’s really hard to review a final book in the series without ruining it for others that haven’t got as far as this yet, so I won’t say much about the actual plot. I will say that this book has a wonderful combination of darkness, action and humour. The romance isn’t heavy and I appreciate that. I wanted to read about the characters I have grown to love and learn more about characters that hadn’t been explored in depth yet. This totally happened with Unmade and I’m grateful for that!

Would I recommend it?:
Yes! 3.5 stars

A fantastic end to a wonderful series. I highly recommend The Lynburn Legacy!

2 thoughts on “Unmade (Lynburn Legacy #3)

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

