Stacking The Shelves #137- The Faber Edition

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

As ever, click on the book image to get to the Goodreads page!

Last week I was lucky enough to be invited to Faber’s Blogger Event. I got to hear about some amazing books that are coming out this year. Faber do seem to have some amazing books lined up and I’m so excited to read them.

From Faber

Rebel, Bully, Geek, Pariah

I really intrigued by this book. I have Erin’s other books on my TBR, yet to get around to, but this one has certainly piqued my interest and I hope to read it very soon.

Perijee and Me

This book is the cutest! It sounds adventurous and heart-warming at the same time. It is due for release later this year.

Highly Illogical Behavior

Last, but certainly not least- I got a copy of John Corey Whaley’s new book. I can’t wait to read this book which has mental health at the centre of the story.

Bought

More of Me

I was immediately intrigued by the synopsis of this book. I’ve heard good things about it too!

The Sleeping Prince (The Sin Eater’s Daughter, #2)

I really enjoyed The Sin Eater’s Daughter, so I’m looking forward to see where the sequel goes.

From Bad to Cursed (Bad Girls Don't Die, #2)

Again, this is another second book in a series. I loved the first one…intrigued to see what happens next! Horror usually isn’t my genre either so I’m surprised at myself!

What have you added to your shelves this week? Feel free to leave a link to your haul and I’ll stop by! Happy Reading!

26 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #137- The Faber Edition

  1. OMG! SO lucky that you got invited to the Faber event, but I live in India and it’s kind of impossible.. I’ve been dying to read Highly Illogical Behaviour. I hope you love it!

    Thanks for stopping by A Thousand Words A Million Books!

  2. The Sleeping Prince!!! I am soooo excited for that book! Highly Illogical Behavior also sounds really good. The Faber blogger event sounds like it was great too, I am glad you had the chance to go! Hope you have a fabulous week 😀

  3. Nice haul! I wanted to like The Sin Eater’s Daughter, but it was pretty meh for me. I’ll be interested in the reviews of The Sleeping Prince. I haven’t decided if I want to continue the series or not. I hope you like it. Happy reading!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My StS

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

