Ten Books To Read If You’re In The Mood For A Light Read

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are ten recommendations to read if you’re in the mood for… I decided to go for a fun, light read. Sometimes we all need a bit of light reading in our lives!

As always, book images go to Goodreads!

The Undomestic Goddess- Sophie Kinsella

The Undomestic Goddess

I am a big fan of Sophie Kinsella’s standalone books. Her Shopaholic books are good too, but have got a little bit ridiculous in my eyes. This book is one of my favourites of hers. It follows our main protagonist as she makes a life changing decision!

Lucy In The Sky- Paige Toon

Lucy in the Sky

Paige Toon is one of my favourite authors. I do love her books. I love how her characters combine within her books.

Johnny Be Good- Paige Toon

Johnny Be Good (Johnny Be Good, #1)

This is the first Paige Toon book I read. I absolutely devoured it.

Chasing Daisy- Paige Toon

Chasing Daisy

I’m sorry, but I’m trying to convince you to read Paige Toon if you’re into lighter reads! 😉 It has more depth than you might expect.

Going Vintage- Lindsey Leavitt

Going Vintage

Cute and easy to read. I really liked this book!

The Book Of Tomorrow- Cecelia Ahern

The Book of Tomorrow

It couldn’t be a list like this without a Cecelia Ahern book. Her books are magical!

Magic Under Glass- Jackie Dolamore

Magic Under Glass (Magic Under, #1)

This story is so adorable and yet so underrated at the same time. It involves automatons, dancers and magic. Too cute!

Adorkable- Sara Manning

Adorkable

I was recommended this book by my good friend Luna. It is totally adorkable! 😉

The Selection- Kiera Cass

The Selection (The Selection, #1)

I’m not the biggest fan of this series, but it’s certainly light and easy to read.

You’re The One That I Want-Giovanna Fletcher

You're the One That I Want

Giovanna Fletcher is another wonderful writer with great relatable characters who are easy to read about.

What have you done for your list this week? Please feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by!

60 thoughts on “Ten Books To Read If You’re In The Mood For A Light Read

  1. Haha, awesome, we both chose to feature light reads this week *high fives* It’s been a long time since I’ve read a Sophie Kinsella novel but her books are definitely great when you’re in the mood for something light 🙂 (my favourite from hers is still Can You Keep a Secret? xD)

    Great list! My TTT

  2. I always read myself a Rainbow Rowell book whenever my current reads get too heavy for me. There’s Princess Academy too. It’s short, easy to read, and a feel-good book.

    Gotta check out Magic Under Glass. I need some light fantasy reads~

  3. Good light reads! I’ve added Going Vintage and Lucy in the Sky to my TBR 🙂 Kinsella’s books have never done it for me, I had a hard time finishing the shopaholic books and Twenties girl bored me.

  4. I love The Undomestic Goddess and The Selection. I’m excited to read some of these other ones, especially Adorkable. You’ve given me such good recs in the past, i.e. Kasie West.

  5. Great topic! Sometimes, light and fun is exactly what I need. 🙂 I’ll have to look for a few of these, especially when I need a break from heavy reading.

  6. I am in love with the covers for Magic Under Glass and The Book of Tomorrow. I rarely read light reads but when I do I enjoy it. Something’s nice about not being emotionally exhausted after reading.
    My TTT

  7. The Undomestic Goddess is one of my favorite books! I also liked The Selection. I’ll have to check out the other books on your list, because they all look good! Great picks! Thanks for visiting my TTT. Happy reading!

  8. Going Vintage and Magic Under Glass sound like my kind of book. I am always on the lookout for some easy reads after the doom and gloom of fantasy books haha.

  9. I have “Going Vintage” and am so glad to see it on this list! It looked cute and fun. Also, “The Selection” is a guilty pleasure read I still love. One of these days I’ll finish the series.

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland. 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

