The Transatlantic Book Project-The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender

tabp

I am lucky enough to be part of The Transatlantic Book Project hosted by Alicia from A Kernel Of Nonsense and Rachel from Confessions of A Book Geek. The project involves two books travelling around 10 book bloggers. There’s 5 of us in the UK and 5 in the UK. We’re annotating the books and then sending them on to the next blogger. I thought this was such an exciting project to be part of.

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender

The first book was The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender. I had previously read this book, but I was intrigued to see what I would make of it a second time around.

I have to admit, the idea of annotating a book terrified me. I’m not one for writing on books. It makes me cringe. I don’t know why. I’m a bit precious about my books. I managed to get past my fear though. It was fun to read through people’s annotations and see what we agreed and disagreed. I can’t wait to see what the book likes when we are all done with our annotations!

As for my second read of the book- I still wasn’t overly taken by it, much like the first time I read it. I think the author writes incredibly beautifully, but for me, I didn’t connect with it as much as I wanted to !

I have now posted the book to Charnell at Reviews from a Bookworm, so look out for her comments soon!

16 thoughts on “The Transatlantic Book Project-The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender

    • Yea I’ve noticed that too! They’re precious to us! But I have to say for this purpose it’s a great idea and opened my mind a little to annotating more in the future. Maybe.

      I love the photos! I can’t wait to see what these books look like at the end. It’s such a fab project!! I definitely think we could do it all over again too, but with two other bloggers hosting perhaps so we all get to keep an annotated book at the end 😊

  1. Pingback: Transatlantic Book Project: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone – Bring My Books

  2. Pingback: The Transatlantic Book Project Halfway Catch-Up! |

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

