Ten Books I Love But Feel I Haven’t Talked About In A While

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are ten books we love but feel like we haven’t talked about much recently!

In no particular order here are the books that I picked (images go to Goodreads!)

Second Chance Summer- Morgan Matson

Second Chance Summer

I adore this book. It was the second Morgan Matson book that I read. I wasn’t expecting to love it as I wasn’t a fan of her debut novel, but I’m glad that I was proved wrong.

My Best Friend’s Girl- Dorothy Koomson

My Best Friend's Girl

I didn’t intend to pick another sad book, but this book by Dorothy Koomson is so good! It’s moving and realistic. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

The Name On Your Wrist- Helen Hiorns

The Name on Your Wrist

I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this book. It centres around Corin who lives in a world where your carpinomen- your soul mate- is marked onto your wrist at an early age.

Slumber- Tamara Blake

Slumber

I don’t recall talking about this book much on my blog, but I should do! Regular readers of my blog will know I love all things fairy tale, so this book was perfect for me!

The Lost Daughter- Diane Chamberlain

The Lost Daughter

This is the first book of Diane Chamberlain’s that I read. I thoroughly enjoyed it. It gripped me from the beginning.

The Boy With The Cuckoo Clock Heart-Mathias Malzieu

The Boy with the Cuckoo-Clock Heart

This book is ever so unique. I know it has mixed reviews, but I thought it was a quick, enjoyable read.

The Historian- Elizabeth Kostova

The Historian

I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this book. I’m not always a fan of vampire reads, but this book was exceptional!

Jasmyn- Alex Bell

Jasmyn

Another fairy tale-esque read. I absolutely adored this story.

The Bronze Horseman- Paullina Simons

The Bronze Horseman (The Bronze Horseman, #1)

I still have very fond memories of reading this book! It takes a while to get through, but it’s so beautifully written.

Hate List- Jennifer Brown

Hate List

I adore Jennifer Brown’s writing. This book has a place in my heart because it was the first book I read by her! It involves a school shooting- so it is a difficult read!

What have you got on your list this week? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

58 thoughts on “Ten Books I Love But Feel I Haven’t Talked About In A While

  1. I haven’t read any of the books on your list. I will be adding some of these books on my list too, they sound interesting. I have a book on a school shooting on my list too, Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picolout, sad but interesting book.

  2. I haven’t heard of any of these titles before. Bringing a lot of books to my radar. I have read one Morgan Matson book so far and I really enjoyed it so that’s a promising start! Great picks!

  3. I absolutely loved Slumber, it’s definitely a hidden gem! I’ve been patiently waiting for the sequel but there doesn’t seem to any more news about it 😦

    And yay for Jasmyn!!! Hands down one of my favorite books!

  4. There are so many books on here that I need to read, especially the ones by Diane Chamberlain snd Jennifer Brown. I love those authors and those books sound awesome. And Second Chance Summer was so incredibly good. I love Morgan Matson. Great list.

  5. Ooh Second Chance Summer – that’s one book I’ve been meaning to get around to for ages now. I know that Morgan has so many fans of her books and I think it’s about high time I set some time apart to read her books. The Alex Bell book looks so lovely too. Great list Chrissi!

  6. Second Chance Summer is the one Morgan Matson book I’ve yet to read but I so desperately want to. I know quite a few people that have said this one is their favourite so I’ll be sure to pick it up next time.
    The cover for Jasmyn is so dreamlike and I’d never heard of the book until now so I’ll have to check it out. 😀

  7. “Second Chance Summer” is one I can’t wait to read either! It looks and sounds like a really good read. Glad to know you recommend it. 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland. 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

