Ten Of My Most Recent 5 Star Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are our top ten most recent 5 star reads. Here are the books that have recently stole my heart!

(Book images go to Goodreads)

Made You Up- Francesca Zappia

Made You Up

I don’t know why I stalled with reading this book. Sure, the hype scared me, but I should have made time for it! I’m so glad that I have now. It’s an amazing, intense read. I can’t speak highly enough about this book.

The Other Me- Saskia Sarginson

The Other Me

I’ve said it before, but I really didn’t expect to love this book as much as I did. It was another intense read, but so fascinating at the same time.

 The Beloved-Alison Rattle

The Beloved

The wonderful Alison Rattle can do no wrong in my eyes. I absolutely devour everything she writes. I highly recommend you check out Alison’s books if you like historical/period books!

I Let You Go- Clare Mackintosh

I Let You Go

I was utterly gripped by this book. It was completely unpredictable which I really appreciate.

The Last Leaves Falling- Sarah Benwell

The Last Leaves Falling

I absolutely loved this book. It captured my heart and moved me much more than I had ever anticipated.

Simon Versus The Homo Sapiens Agenda- Becky Albertalli

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

It couldn’t be a recent 5 star read list without including my favourite book of 2015. I can’t recommend this book highly enough! READ IT!

Boy In The Tower- Polly Ho-Yen

Boy In The Tower

This book hit me as a 5 star read out of nowhere. I really didn’t expect to rate it so highly, but I found it to be utterly gripping, unique and so easy to read!

I’ll Meet You There- Heather Demetrios

I'll Meet You There

I really enjoyed Something Real by Heather Demetrios, so I was intrigued and somewhat nervous to read the next book she released. I LOVED this book.

Lighter Than My Shadow- Katie Green

Lighter than My Shadow

This graphic novel is very raw and real. It blew me away.

Pointe- Brandy Colbert

Pointe

Pointe surprised me. It was much deeper than I had anticipated. A very compelling read.

I can’t wait to see other Top Ten 5 star reads this week. Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

67 thoughts on “Ten Of My Most Recent 5 Star Reads

  1. Great List. I have The Other Me on my list this week too! Like you, I didn’t expect to love it as much as I did, but it’s just soooo good! I’ll Meet You There has been on my TBR for ages now, so I’ve no idea if I will get around to it soon or not, but it’s great to hear that you enjoyed it.

    My TTT

  2. On this list, I have read Made You Up, Simon vs the homo sapiens agenda and I’ll Meet You There. I completely agree with your rating. I loved all of those. Did you know that Simon is going to be made into a movie?/ So exciting! Great list!

  3. Oh such beautiful books! All of these covers are gorgeous. I’ve not had the chance to read any of these but I will definitely try to make some time for a few of them, especially I Let You Go and The Other Me.

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

  4. Simon vs the Homo-Sapiens has been on a few lists. Maybe I’ll have to check that out soon!

    Great list! I’ve not heard of a lot of these books, so I’ll have to add them to my list! Here’s my TTT. 🙂

  5. So many awesome books on your list, these are ones I have either loved myself or am desperate to read. I really loved I’ll Meet You There, it was so good but one thing stopped me rating it 5 stars – all the homophobic comments that the main guy made that weren’t ever really addressed again, that bugged me a little. But that book was so amazing and would have been a solid 5/5 if it weren’t for that. I am definitely going to be adding some of these to my already endless TBR, so thanks for the awesome recommendations!!! 🙂 Here’s my most recent five star reads, if you want to check them out 🙂

  6. It’s been a year since I read I’ll Meet You There and I still get emotional when I think about that book. I just love Josh and Skylar’s journey in the book as both a couple and as individuals.

  7. “Pointe” looks interesting; I’ll have to go look it up – plus the cover = gorgeous! 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi; you’re always welcome.

  8. I am currently stalling to read Made you up for some reason so i hope that i will have the same experience with that book as you did when i pick it up which i hope will be soon now that you reminded me how much i want to read it 🙂

    Such a wonderful list, i love that you included Pointe! I have to re-read that book soon! Thanks for reminding me 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

