Ten Light and Fun Books That May Make You Laugh

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are our top ten books that will make you laugh or at least chuckle! I don’t often laugh out loud at books, so I decided to go for light and fun reads which will probably raise a smile! Here are the books that I have picked!

(Book images go to Goodreads)

The Undomestic Goddess- Sophie Kinsella

The Undomestic Goddess

Sophie Kinsella’s writing can always make me smile. Mostly because some of what her characters get up to is utterly ridiculous. Sophie’s books are great for something light and fun. They don’t take too much concentration yet they’re interesting enough to capture your attention.

Adorkable- Sarra Manning

Adorkable

I enjoyed this book. It’s light, fun and easy to read. It was another one that made me smile!

Going Vintage- Lindsey Leavitt

Going Vintage

This is another great light read. It’s got some fantastic characters and a relatable plot. It’s about young people reliant on modern technology!

Geek Girl- Holly Smale

Geek Girl (Geek Girl, #1)

Geek Girl is such a great series. I think it’s very feel good. As the series progresses it’s definitely developing much more depth. I love how it embraces geekiness!

A Sudden Crush- Camilla Ilsey

A Sudden Crush

This book is perfect for fans of women’s fiction (okay chick-lit!)  It’s so easy to read.

The Fill In Boyfriend- Kasie West

The Fill-In Boyfriend

If you’re looking for a light, fluffy, contemporary read then Kasie West is a perfect choice.

Since You’ve Been Gone- Morgan Matson

Since You've Been Gone

This book has its sad moments, but mainly it just made me feel warm and fluzzy. We all want that!

The Break Up Artist- Philip Siegel

The Break-Up Artist (Break-up Artist, #1)

I adored this book. I wasn’t expecting to. To be honest, I thought it would be super cheesy, but it wasn’t! It’s light and fun to read.

The Boy In The Dress- David Walliams

The Boy in the Dress

I was pleasantly surprised by this book, which I recently read for part of the kid-lit challenge that I do with my sister Beth. The comparisons to Roald Dahl are utterly justified in my opinion. This book warmed my heart and made me smile!

Born Weird- Andrew Kaufman

Born Weird

This is SUCH a strange book, but well worth exploring. It’s better not knowing a lot about it before you read it. 

What books make you laugh? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

53 thoughts on “Ten Light and Fun Books That May Make You Laugh

  1. I’ve seen Since You’ve Been Gone on a couple list today. It’s one of those books that I own but have yet to pick up. Maybe that needs to happen soon. Great list 🙂

    My TTT

  2. Since You’ve Been Gone definitely made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. It’s just such a fun loving summer adventure and I enjoyed every bit of it. I’ve not read the other books on the list but I’ll be sure to keep my eye on them. 😀

  3. Three cheers for Sophie Kinsella, Kasie West and “Geek Girl” recommendations! Cannot wait to read the latter two especially, and I do love the film “Shopaholic” (because it’s so cute), so perhaps someday I’ll read a novel by Sophie too! 🙂

  4. I just checked a few of the books you featured. Going Vintage sounds really good and I love the cover. I still haven’t read Geek Girl so may 2016 is the year!

  5. I love Sophie Kinsella! I can’t believe I didn’t put one of her books on my list! Aagh! What was I thinking? I think my favorite by her was Can You Keep A Secret. Undomestic Goddess comes in close seond though. Thanks for visiting my TTT! Happy reading!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

