Ten Childhood Characters That I’d Love To Revisit As An Adult

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are ten childhood characters that we’d love to revisit as an adult. Unsurprisingly, for most regular readers of my blog, Roald Dahl has crept into it a lot…

In no particular order, here are the books that I picked.

Matilda- Matilda by Roald Dahl

Matilda

Matilda is one of my favourite books! I loved it as a child, I love reading it now to my class! I’d love to see what Matilda did with her life.

Sophie- The BFG by Roald Dahl

The BFG

I wonder what Sophie’s life would be like! I adore this book.

Luke- The Witches by Roald Dahl

The Witches

I would love to know what happened next with Luke!

George- George’s Marvellous Medicine by Roald Dahl

George's Marvellous Medicine

I would like to know if George turned out to be a chemist! 😉

Claudia from The Babysitter’s Club- Ann M.Martin

The Babysitters Club Collection 1 (The Babysitters Club, #1-3)

Claudia was my favourite of the series. I’d like to see what became of her!

Jessica and Elizabeth- Sweet Valley High- Francine Pascal

Double Love (Sweet Valley High, #1)

I adored these characters when I was younger!

Sara Crewe- A Little Princess- Frances Hodgson Burnett

A Little Princess

I adore this story and would love to continue the journey and see Sara grow up!

Michael- Forever by Judy Blume

Forever

I would love to see how Michael was doing and how his love life changed!

Lucy- The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia, #1)

I would want to see how all four of the children grew up!

Feel free to leave a link to your post this week and I’ll stop by!

40 thoughts on “Ten Childhood Characters That I’d Love To Revisit As An Adult

  1. Haven’t read a lot of Roald Dahl books. I think I should start doing that.

    Love the Pevansie siblings, definitely want to know how Lucy is faring. I think some of the latter books might have talked about the older siblings? I’m not sure, I haven’t read them in a long time.

  2. 100x yes to Sara Crewe (what a pretty period drama that’d make!) and Lucy. Both of those heroines are amazing. 🙂 Great list – and as always, thanks for visiting Finding Wonderland.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

