Non Bookish (and some bookish) Websites That I Love

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are our top ten websites we like to visit. I’m being naughty with this week’s list. I’m slipping in some bookish websites, because I just can’t help myself! πŸ˜‰

(Images go to the websites!)

 

Twinkl

As a primary school teacher, this website saves a lot of time. It is full of resources that can support a lesson. I’m happy I found it!

Amazon

I use Amazon for so many things, not just the bookish… so it qualifies for me! πŸ˜‰ I have Amazon Prime which I’m super grateful for!

Lush

I really enjoy using Lush’s products! I’m a big fan of their bath bombs and moisturisers.

Twitter

I adore using Twitter. It’s great to follow so many wonderful authors and book bloggers.

Tumblr

I’ve become a bit addicted to tumblr. I love to look at the photos/memes/gifs etc. on there.

Facebook

I don’t use Facebook religiously, but I do like keeping up to date with those I don’t see very often! Totally just noticed that a lot of the social media logosΒ are blue!

Bookish

Goodreads

I adore this website. I’ve been on it for years now. I may not be great at keeping it up to date, but it’s definitely my ‘go to’ for bookish updates!

Fantastic Fiction

Fantastic Fiction is a great website which lists authors and their books. It’s handy for when you want to know where a book fits in a series, or want to read an author’s back catalogue!

Book Trust

Book Trust is a fantastic website which recommends books for young readers. I have found so many wonderful recommendations from using this website!

The Book Depository

I really like using the Book Depository, especialy when I do giveaways! Free shipping is always a win!

What websites do you frequently visit? Feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by!

31 thoughts on “Non Bookish (and some bookish) Websites That I Love

  1. I had a couple of these on my list too πŸ™‚ definitely going to have to check out Book Trust, though πŸ™‚ great list

  2. Great list! Sounds like I need to explore Fantastic Fiction. I have a tendency to devour an author’s backlog when they become my favorite. πŸ˜€ I’m not usually big on social media, but I’ve loved Twitter since I first used it.

  3. I love Amazon! I actually got my mom a present on Amazon for mothers day, but something happened and it still hasn’t shown up. Oh well, not much that I can do. I like that you added some bookish websites. Makes it fun. Great list! πŸ™‚

    ~Anna @Adventures with a Book Nerd

  4. Amazon, Twitter and Goodreads = HAPPY places! I used to be on Tumblr, but let it go after an unpleasant experience. I think my social media forums are better off because of this. It wasn’t my favorite anyway, so now, that’s one less site to keep current! I will admit, the TV show .gifs were cute though! πŸ™‚

  5. I absolutely adore Lush. Their face masks are just so refreshing and I never feel bad about splurging on their products cause I know I get my money’s worth. Plus the stores smell divine haha.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

