A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- A Stressful Week Ahead

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching 6-7 year olds. y training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

It’s been a while since I’ve put out a post like this and I’m excited to be getting back to it! I’m currently in the last term with my wonderful class. I am so blessed to have an attentive, special, unique class! They truly are a fantastic first class and they’ll always be special to me.

Unfortunately, this week my poor class have got standardised tests all week. I have been trying to keep it as stress free as possible. I haven’t even used to word ‘tests’. They are six to seven years old and in my personal opinion, aren’t up to a week of testing. I have tried to make the process stress free for my little ones. I’m making sure we have lovely afternoons and that they don’t feel pressured to exceed.

I’m pretty much sure that I’m going to be the one feeling the pressure this week. I’ll have lots of marking and data analysis to do. I’ll be glad when the week is over and I can get back to fun learning with my class!

Wish us luck!

2 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- A Stressful Week Ahead

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

