Ten Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are ten books we feel differently about after time has passed. This has been a tricky one, but good to look back and reflect.

(Images go to Goodreads!)

More of Me- Kathryn Evans

More of Me

Initially, I gave this book 3 stars, but looking back on it, it should have been lower. I really didn’t enjoy it. It was such an interesting concept, but

Another Day- David Levithan

Another Day (Every Day, #2)

I don’t think this book added much to the story of Every Day. It would’ve been fine without it!

All The Rage- Courtney Summers

All the Rage

I should have rated this book higher. I absolutely adored it!

Dear Killer- Katherine Ewell

Dear Killer

Here’s another book that I should have rated higher. I was so torn between it, as I absolutely hated the main character. However, this book still makes me think about it months on!

Of Scars and Stardust- Andrea Hannah

Of Scars and Stardust

I really enjoyed Of Scars and Stardust it was unique and an interesting reading experience! I should have rated it higher.

This Girl- Colleen Hoover

This Girl (Slammed, #3)

I initially really liked this book, but mainly because I was attached to the characters. It wasn’t really necessary to the series.

Only Ever Yours- Louise O’Neill

Only Ever Yours

This book still makes me think and question long after reading. It should have been a 5 star from me!

Cruel Beauty- Rosamund Hodge

Cruel Beauty (Cruel Beauty Universe #1)

I read Cruel Beauty on holiday last year and raced through it. I should have rated it higher!

What We Left Behind- Robin Talley

What We Left Behind

This book just did not sit right with me, which was a shame as I loved the author’s debut.

After You- Jojo Moyes

After You (Me Before You, #2)

I was torn between reading this book or not, because I absolutely adored (and still adore) Me Before You. I wish I hadn’t read it as I don’t really think it was needed. I missed Will way too much!

What have you put on your list this week? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

 

32 thoughts on “Ten Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

  1. I haven’t been able to bring myself to try Another Day. I enjoyed Every Day so much. That’s good news about Cruel Beauty. I would like to read that one at some point. 🙂

    Great list, Chrissi!

  2. I read Another Day earlier this year and really really loved it! I see where you’re coming from though. Because Every Day’s one of my favorite books I didn’t really mind 😀 Anything to get to know more about A! 😀

  3. I loved Cruel Beauty and All the Rage. And I really want to read Of Scars and Stardust, so I’m happy you liked it. Great list, and thanks for sharing. 🙂
    Here’s my TTT

  4. i almost have the same thoughts with After You. First books are still better than any sequel. And… I planned to read Another Day but when I learned it’s like a re-telling, I didn’t. I’m glad I didn’t.

  5. YES! I feel the exact same about Another Day too. And also, because that book made me hate Rhiannon, it also ruined the first book for me too.
    Oh no! Not CoHo!!! 😦
    I still need to read Cruel Beauty, it’s patiently sat on my shelf waiting to be picked up! 🙂

  6. I’m always torn about reading a sequel to a perfectly good standalone book. I’ve not read Me Before You yet but I might just stick to that book and not read the sequel after. 😀

  7. I still need to pick up All the Rage, I’m sure it will give me a lot of things to think about. I saw so many people put down Dear Killer that I kind of went into it wanting to like it and I ended up enjoying it more than others did. Great list!

  8. I’m hoping to read Me Before You this summer (before I watch the movie), so I’ll have to keep your thoughts in mind about reading the followup. I also haven’t gotten to This Girl yet, but I don’t mind unnecessary epilogue type books, so I’ll probably still enjoy it.

  9. I loved the Dear Killer book! I recently read Only Ever Yours and I was stumped for a while about whether to give it four or five stars, I ended up with four because the ending broke me! Great list 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

