A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher-A lovely week to finish the half term!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching 6-7 year olds. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

I had a lovely last week at school this week before our week’s break. The children were just exhausted from the SATS testing last week. As a school we decided to have a week as an outdoor learning week. We were blessed with the weather. The sun was shining beautifully for us each day and the children had an amazing time, even if they were shattered by the end of the week. Outdoor learning is so beneficial!

Now, I’m coming into my last 6 weeks of my first year of teaching. I may be exhausted, I may have been stressed (with some more stress to come) but I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my first year of teaching. I know that it’s been worth it. I’e been blessed with an amazing class and I can’t wait for our last 6 weeks together! It’s gonna be a fun one!

As for the bookish side of me, I’m very excited to have a week off. I can’t wait to rest, read and blog!

6 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher-A lovely week to finish the half term!

  1. Oh, I just LOVE the idea of an outdoor learning week!! I hope you have a wonderful week or relaxation and rejuvenation and a fabulous last 6 weeks! (when do you finish? my school in Washington DC gets out in 2.5 weeks and we start back in mid-August)

    • It was such fun! The children thoroughly enjoyed it and it was a great break for my class particularly after the standardised tests… 🙂 I finish on 20th July and we go back in early September. It’s so interesting to read about how we differ.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

