Top Ten Brilliant Beach Reads

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is all about those beach reads. I haven’t necessarily read these books on the beach, but they are definitely books that I define as perfect for the beach!

Books are in no particular order with book images going to the Goodreads page!

Big Little Lies Me Before You

Big Little LiesLiane Moriarty– I love a gripping read. If I’ve got a lot of time to sit around and devour a book, it can often be a psychological thriller. This book is about an awful parent’s evening…

Me Before YouJojo Moyes– If you don’t mind crying on the beach, I’d recommend this book. Also because I like to recommend it wherever possible. ❤

16112830  You're the One That I Want

Giovanna Fletcher is a great chick-lit writer. Her books are easy to enjoy and so they qualify for a beach read in my eyes!

Twenty Boy Summer #scandal

I haven’t read a lot of Sarah Ochler’s books, but I enjoy both of these pictured above. Twenty Boy Summer has a more serious edge to it, but #scandal also deals with issues (the perils of social media!)

One Perfect Summer (One Perfect #1)  Johnny Be Good (Johnny Be Good, #1)

Paige Toon’s books are some of my favourites in the genre. I love how her characters appear in other books. It makes every book so familiar!

If You Could See Me Now The Book of Tomorrow

I love Cecelia’s books for how magical they can be. I really like Cecelia’s writing style.

What are your Top Ten Beach Reads? Feel free to leave me a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

57 thoughts on “Top Ten Brilliant Beach Reads

  1. I can’t wait to read Me Before You, but I don’t think I’ll read that one in public, because…I’m going to cry hahaha.And yay for Sarah Ockler, she’s such a great author and manages to tackle important issues in great contemporary stories. Love her 🙂

  2. Yup I have to agree that Moyes and Moriarty make excellent beach read choices. Those Giovanna Fletcher and Paige Toon books look so cute! And ooh I see that the One Perfect Summer ebook is on sale now for $2.99 – tempting! Happy summer reading 🙂

  3. I have Scandal, Big Little Lies and Me Before you on my TBR too 🙂 I really want to read Me Before you before watching the film!

  4. I’ve filled my list with Fantasy books again but I tend to pick up a Contemporary Romance so I love your list! I loved Jojo Moyes’ Me Before you and I think a little sobbing on the beach is fine 😛 I keep meaning to read something by Sarah Ockler so I’m definitely going to check these two out.

    Great List
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

  5. Giovannna Fletcher’s books look interesting (love the book covers!), I’ll have to check them out! And hehe, I finally picked up a copy of Me Before You but I haven’t started reading it yet because I’m mentally preparing myself for it xD Great list!

    My TTT

  6. Me Before You ❤ I'm hoping to reread this one before I go see the movie. I loved it!! And Cecila Ahern is good all the time 😀
    My TTT

  7. Oooo this list looks perfect! I really wanted to read Me Before You before the film but I don’t think I’m going to have enough time now!
    I’ve heard really great things about Giovanna Fletcher. Will definitely be getting one of her books this summer. Which do you suggest starting with?
    I haven’t read any Cecelia Ahern since Where Rainbows End. Would definitely be up for trying another one though.
    Happy beach reading! 🙂 My TTT

    • Thanks Hannah. I really hope you can read Me Before You at some point. It’s beautiful. I’d recommend starting with Billy and Me for Giovanna. I love her writing!

  8. I haven’t read any of these, but they all sounds like great summer reads. I hope you enjoy! 🙂 Thanks for sharing, and for stopping by my TTT earlier.

  9. These all sound like delicious summer reads! Big Little Lies is one I’ve had my eye on for quite a while now. I also am really interesting in Billy & Me and You’re the One That I Want.The Cecelia Ahern’s books sound really good too!

  10. Great list! I want to read, like, all of these! Most were already on my TBR list, but I added a few I hadn’t heard of before. Thanks for sharing! Thanks also for visiting my blog! Happy reading and happy summer!
    Kim @ Bookworm Book Reviews

  11. I loved Big Little Lies, I discovered Liane Moriarty through that book and will definitely read more of her stuff (I like The Husband’s secret too although not as much). And You’re The One has a beautiful cover.

  12. I’ve heard a lot of great stuff about Me Before You. I started reading it a month ago, though I’ve left it on-hold for other books. Crying at the beach is something I have not experience before hahaha

  13. And, I am reminded again that I simply MUST read “Me Before You.” 😉 Giovanna’s books look adorable too. Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

  14. Big, Little Lies is a great one for your beach read list for sure. But yeah, Me Before You just made me cry so much. I couldn’t possibly read that one on the beach. Great list. 🙂

  15. I still haven’t read Me Before You, and I managed to get advanced passes to the movie, so I did the reader no-no and went anyways. Unfortunately it’s one of those super popular books that kind of gets inherently spoiled if you glance at even one review. Maybe I’ll read the book version before the summer is over though…

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

