Fairy Tale Friday-Holger Danske

For this week’s Fairy Tale I read Holger Danske. Reading it over again,and looking into it, I understand that it is quite the legend in Denmark. The tale is more commonly known as Holger the Dane/Ogier the Dane. It involves a man sleeping inside an old castle in Denmark. Holger dreams about Denmark and how if things get bad in the country he will defend them. We then read about an old grandfather dreaming about historical Danish figures and he references Holger the Dane. I have to admit that I didn’t know about this tale at all, so it was a little confusing to me and not one which will stay with me for a long time.

Next Fairy Tale- The Flying Trunk

2 thoughts on “Fairy Tale Friday-Holger Danske

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

