Top Ten Book Releases For The Second Half of 2016

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten books releases for the second half of 2016. How are we already in June!? Crazy!

As ever, click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

June

My Lady Jane- Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows

My Lady Jane

I am really excited about reading this book. I love the topic and I adore Cynthia Hand and Brodi Ashton!

Always With Love- Giovanna Fletcher

Always With Love

I really enjoy Giovanna Fletcher’s writing and I’m looking forward to reading the sequel to her debut novel Billy and Me. 

July

Harry Potter and The Cursed Child- J.K Rowling

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

As a huge Potter fan, I’m very much looking forward to this!

P.S. I Like You- Kasie West

P.S. I Like You

I really enjoy Kasie West’s contemporaries and summer is the perfect season to read them in!

On The Other Side- Carrie Hope Fletcher

On the Other Side

I’m intrigued by the synopsis of this book. I am looking forward to getting stuck into it!

Nothing Tastes As Good- Claire Hennessey

Nothing Tastes As Good

Another one I’m intrigued about. This book tackles mental illness. I’m very curious.

All About The Hype-Paige Toon

All About the Hype (Jessie Jefferson, #3)

Paige Toon’s YA spin off series is such fun. Perfect summer reads!

The May Queen Murders- Sarah Jude

The May Queen Murders

Love this cover. I’m excited about this story.

October

Stealing Snow- Danielle Paige

Stealing Snow (Stealing Snow, #1)

I have to admit that I wasn’t aware of this book until I was sent an ARC a few weeks back. I wasn’t the biggest fan of Dorothy Must Die but I shall give this book a try.

November

Heartless- Marissa Meyer

Heartless

Very excited to read more from Marissa Meyer! Especially excited that this book involves Alice in Wonderland!

What releases are you looking forward to for the next part of the year? I feel my TBR growing already…Feel free to leave a link to your posts!

60 thoughts on “Top Ten Book Releases For The Second Half of 2016

  1. I love Kasie West!! I really need to catch up on her books! I also wasn’t the biggest fan of Dorothy must Die, but I may check out her new book! Great list 🙂

  2. Oh I didn’t know about Stealing Snow either! I will have to add it to my TBR along with The May Queen. I agree the cover is amazing. I’m excited for My Lady Jane too. There are some amazing books coming out this year.

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune.co.uk

  3. I should have added On the Other Side to my list as well! I’ve been following Carrie Hope Fletcher’s journey of writing this novel through her youtube videos, so I’m really excited to see what the final product actually is. Great list! 🙂

  4. I also have My Lady Jane, Heartless, and Cursed Child. All About the Hype sounds really fun. Hope you enjoy – and thanks for stopping by my TTT!

  5. I really want to read My Lady Jane! And I seriously love the cover to The May Queen Murders. Even if I wasn’t interested in the story, I might have considered adding it to my list just for the cover :p

    My TTT.

  6. Cursed Child and Heartless!!! So excited for them. I’m seeing PS I Like You on a lot of lists today. I’m definitely going to have to check that out too.

  7. I am so excited to get my hands on another Marissa Meyer book and if it’s anything like the Lunar Chronicles I am sure it will be a hit. 😀

  8. I’m looking forward to HP, but I’m a little nervous for it too 😉 And Heartless….yay!!! I’m so excited for a new one from Meyer. Thanks for sharing!
    My TTT

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

