Top Ten 2016 Releases So Far

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This weekโ€™s list are my Top Ten 2016 releases so far! Most of the books I’ve read this year have been previous releases, so this list was somewhat tricky for me.

Click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

Highly Illogical Behaviour- John Corey Whaley

Highly Illogical Behavior

I read this book in early June and absolutely fell in love. It is one of my favourite books of 2016 so far. I highly recommend it, if you are interested in reading books about mental illness.

Orangeboy- Patrice Lawrence

Orangeboy

I didn’t expect to enjoy this book as much as I did. I really loved the story. It involves drugs, gangs and drama. Not my usual sort of read, but I’m glad that I read it!

This Where It Ends- Marieke Nijkamp

This Is Where It Ends

I had been anticipating this book for a while now. Marieke is an old friend of mine and I was so ever so proud of her after reading this book.

When We Collided- Emery Lord

When We Collided

Even though this isn’t my favourite read by Emery Lord, I really enjoy her writing style, so it earns itself a place on my list!

Flawed- Cecelia Ahern

Flawed (Flawed, #1)

I have loved Cecelia’s adult books, so was excited to see what her YA book brought. I have to admit to being very impressed! I didn’t think I would be.

Radio Silence- Alice Oseman

Radio Silence

I preferred this book to Alice’s debut novel. I was really impressed by this story!

When I Was Invisible- Dorothy Koomson

When I Was Invisible

Again, not my favourite from the author, but it’s still a fantastic piece of women’s fiction!

Walk The Edge- Katie McGarry

Walk the Edge (Thunder Road, #2)

I always enjoy reading about the characters in a Katie McGarry story! This book was no exception.

You Know Me Well- Nina LaCour and David Levithan

You Know Me Well

I thought this was cute and easy to read. Just what you need sometimes!

The Unexpected Everything- Morgan Matson

The Unexpected Everything

Again, not my favourite Morgan Matson book ever, but still a good contemporary YA release for 2016!

As you can see, a lot of my favourites haven’t been 2016 releases. Nevertheless, these 10 books have been decent reads! What are your favourite 2016 releases so far? Feel free to leave a link to your post!

70 thoughts on “Top Ten 2016 Releases So Far

  1. I LOVED This is Where it Ends!! I literally bought the book the day it came out, read it in one sitting and bawled my eyes out for the next few hours!! Can’t believe your friends with the author … *casual fangirling here* … The rest of these I have on my TBR ๐Ÿ™‚ great list ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. You Know Me Well – I loved how sweet his book was.
    I feel I need to read more. It’s the only book on your list I’ve read. But I’m curious about Flawed. I’m not a huge Ahern fan but I’m interested to see how she tackles YA.

  3. The only of these I’ve actually read is The Unexpected Everything, which I really enjoyed. Clearly there are a lot of books I need to start reading asap, especially Highly Illogical Behaviour. I’m also very tempted by Flawed, seeing as I like Ahern’s other books. I hadn’t realised that she’d written a YA book!

  4. Love your list Chrissi, I loved Walk the Edge and I keep looking for more Contemporary YA books to read, I’m definitely going to have to push When We Collided and The Unexpected Everything up my list because I’ve seen them on quite a few lists now. I’ve also never heard of Highly Illogical Behaviour but it sounds amazing! I will add it to my next bookshopping list ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

  5. This is Where it Ends is up my TBR. I recently finished the ACOTAR by Sarah Maas series. I have not read too many new books this year but I’m thinking of checking out VE Schwab. There’s so much buzz about her these days.

  6. I’ve been terrible at reading 2016 releases and only have read two so far, but I am very excited to read a lot of the books on your list! Especially This is Where it Ends and The Unexpected Everything.

  7. Great list!
    Obviously I haven’t read any of these. I haven’t read any 2016 release at all.I bought some but they are still in my bookshelves.

    My TTT.

  8. I’ve read John Corey Whaley’s book, Where Things Come Back and I really enjoy it so I’ll have to give Highly Illogical Behaviour a chance as well. ;D

  9. I have not read any of these, but many look interesting! Especially Highly Illogical Behavior. I love the cover, and the fact that the title borrows a line from Star Trek. Glad you have read so many great releases this year!

  10. It’s been ages since I last read something by David Levithan. He’s really the only author on your list I’m familiar with. Highly Illogical Behaviour sounds very good. I will have to look for that one.

    Thanks for sharing, Chrissi!

  11. So many good ones! I’m REALLY curious about When We Collided, and The Unexpected Everything. Also, as someone who hasn’t ever read a novel by Katie McGarry, I’m curious about this recent series of hers. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Great list – and thank you, as always, for the Finding Wonderland visit, Chrissi.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

