This Week In Books #37

I am joining in with the lovely Lipsy from Lipsy’s Lost and Found’s feature which highlights our week in books. I shall be sharing what I’m reading now, then and next! I won’t be showcasing my new books as I do that on a Saturday. I’m really excited by this feature as I loved sharing my recent reads. My book reviews published on my blog are often WAY behind what I’m actually reading, so this is a good feature to keep you up to date!

As ever, click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

November 9 According to Yes The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants, #1)

NOW- November 9- Colleen Hoover- I am really enjoying this book from Colleen Hoover. I’m only about 20% through, but it as engaging as I’ve come to expect from Colleen!

THEN- According To Yes- Dawn French- I recently finished this book for part of my ‘Talking About’ feature with my sister, Beth. I wasn’t overly keen on the story. You’ll be able to read our thoughts soon!

NEXT- The Adventures of Captain Underpants- Dav Pilkey- This book is apparently banned in the US! Beth and I are intrigued, so look out for our thoughts on Monday!

What are you reading this week? Feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by! Happy Reading!

 

16 thoughts on “This Week In Books #37

  1. I seriously need to read a Colleen Hoover book! But that is soon to be remedied because I got one on my kindle yesterday! Plus, how can Cptn Underpants be banned o.O

  2. Oh November 9! I absolutely loved that book even though I’m generally not really into contemporary romance reads. I hope you’ll keep enjoying it!

  3. How come Captain Underpants would be banned? I want to know more! I was told to pick November 9 as my first Colleen Hoover book so it’s on my TBR, but I’m afraid not to like it! I’ve been blessed with a series of great books for the last days, so I don’t want to end it. If that makes sense, haha! I’ll get to it sometime this summer 🙂
    Happy reading!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

