A Week In The Life of A Primary School Teacher- Meeting my new class for the first time!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching 6-7 year olds. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week I had the opportunity to spend the morning with my new class. Everyone in my current class moved to their next teacher for the morning. I am going to have a mixed age class of 7-9 year olds. I’m really excited as this is the age group that I love to teach. I have so many ideas for September. We had a lovely morning together. There are some children in the class that could be potential naughty ones, but I’m sure that’ll all be discovered in September…when the novelty of having a new teacher wears off!

It hasn’t been the easiest week with some disagreements within the school team. It’s hopefully all ironed out now. It’s lucky that the children really are the best part of working in a school! They certainly make it all worth it! Only a few weeks to go and then we’re off for summer break! Ooh… my books are calling me!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

