Top Ten Books I Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings On Goodreads

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are my Top Ten books I have enjoyed that have under 2000 ratings on Goodreads. The way you do this is go to Goodreads, your read list, at the top of your read list where it says settings you can add a column for # of ratings, then you can sort by that. If you aren’t a Goodreads user you can look up books you think are underrated and see what their # of reviews is on Goodreads.

Click on the book image to get to Goodreads! (These books are from lowest-highest of my under 2000 ratings list)

Orangeboy- Patrice Lawrence

Orangeboy

This book came out last month and I wish I saw it around more in the blogosphere!

V is for Violet- Alison Rattle

V for Violet

I love Alison Rattle’s writing so much and this book is so wonderful. It’s a gripping mystery/thriller/period drama. I love it.

The Haunting- Alex Bell

The Haunting

I love Alex’s books and this one really creeped me out!

The Madness- Alison Rattle

The Madness

Another one from the very underrated Alison Rattle. Her books make you feel like you’re inside the story, feeling and experiencing the action. I highly recommend her books.

The Girl Who Walked On Air- Emma Carroll

The Girl Who Walked On Air

Emma Carroll is a fantastic writer for middle grade fiction. I love her books! I can easily see me using them in the classroom in the future!

Boy In The Tower- Polly H0-Yen

Boy In The Tower

This book was a really interesting, unique read. I didn’t expect to love it as much as I did.

Radio Silence- Alice Oseman

Radio Silence

This book has great ratings on Goodreads, but not nearly enough in my opinion. It’s such a gripping read, which I much preferred to Alice’s debut!

Lighter Than My Shadow- Katie Green

Lighter than My Shadow

I absolutely loved this memoir of Katie’s struggle with an eating disorder. It’s in the form of a graphic novel and I have to say, it completely blew me away.

Of Scars and Stardust- Andrea Hannah

Of Scars and Stardust

I do love this book and wish that more people had read it. I still think of it! It was different and gripping.

A Kiss In The Dark- Cat Clarke

A Kiss in the Dark

I thought this was one of Cat Clarke’s best books. I found it to be utterly gripping and a real page turner.

Which books made it to your list this week? Feel free to leave a link and I’ll stop by later! 🙂

40 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings On Goodreads

  1. Allison Rattle’s and Cat Clarke’s respective novels look really interesting. I’ll have to look those up. Also, I’ve been curious about “Radio Silence,” so it was fun to spot that one on your list. 🙂 Thanks for visiting Finding Wonderland!

    • You’re very welcome.Thanks for the return visit. Alison and Cat’s books are so good! Alison Rattle’s are especially good if you’re in a historical fiction mood.

  2. Of Scars and Stardust has been on my to-read list for ages, but I’ve never really gotten around to it. Now I definitely have to. And the books you mentioned by Alison Rattle seem really interesting, I’ve added her to my to-read list now.

    Great list!

  3. Lighter Than My Shadow looks interesting, and also The Haunting. Of course, I love anything to do with hauntings in books or movies! It’s so fun to see all these books we don’t usually hear about!

  4. I quite like the look of The Haunting and you need a good book to creepy you out sometimes so I’ll have to add that to my never ending tbr pile haha

  5. I haven’t yet read any of the books on your list ,but several are on my wish list, Chrissi. One of these days, I will read The Orangeboy and Of Scars and Stardust. Thank you for sharing!

    Here is my list.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

