This Week In Books #39

I am joining in with the lovely Lipsy from Lipsy’s Lost and Found’s feature which highlights our week in books. I shall be sharing what I’m reading now, then and next! I won’t be showcasing my new books as I do that on a Saturday. I’m really excited by this feature as I loved sharing my recent reads. My book reviews published on my blog are often WAY behind what I’m actually reading, so this is a good feature to keep you up to date!

As ever, click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

Shtum The One We Fell in Love With Cuckoo

NOWShtumJem Lester– I’m currently just over 100 pages through this book. It’s a book about a boy with autism. It’s so dark, but at the same time there’s some humour which is needed for light relief!

THENThe One We Fell In Love With Paige Toon– I love Paige Toon’s writing. She’s one of my favourite ‘chick-lit’ writers. Her books are often deeper than your average chick-lit. This one had a twist in it that I didn’t see coming!

NEXTCuckoo Keren David– This is another book which features an autistic character.I’m intrigued to read this one!

What are you reading this week? Feel free to let me know in the comments or leave a link to your posts. Happy Reading! 😀

10 thoughts on “This Week In Books #39

  1. I like the sound of The One We Fell In Love With. We don’t hear too often of chick lit with big twists! This only makes me want to read it. I’m on the fence about Schtum, I can’t decide if I want to read it.
    Happy reading! 🙂

  2. Oohhh. Was it a coincidence you are reading two books featuring autistic characters at the same time or was that on purpose? Do you like how they handle it?
    I’ve only read one Paige Toon novel and didn’t like it but I think that was because of the subject matter rather than the writing so I will be adding this one to my to-read list 🙂

    • It is a coincidence! Shtum at the moment, handles it very differently to the way I am used to! I shall hopefully get a review out some time next week if I can finish it today.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

