Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Feel, Want To Do Or Learn About

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s list  I have looked at how books have influenced my life in some way or things they’ve made me want to do! Here are the things that I came up with and pictures of just some books that have inspired me.

1

  • Reading has opened my mind.
  • Reading has increased my vocabulary. I’m learning new words or phrases with every book I’ve read.

2

  • Reading has taken me on a rollercoaster of emotions. It’s perfect escapism. There’s a book to suit most of my moods and I’m loving the diversity of books being published right now. Especially in YA!
  • To use a bow and arrow- My coordination is awful. This isn’t going to happen.

3.jpg

  • To go on a road trip!- Hmm possible…
  • To love being around water- Dodgy.
  • To have many summer holidays- doable! Damn those school holiday prices.
  • To dance- I could do this! (Alone perhaps though!)
  • To draw- my drawing looks like a 5 year olds. Ah, but one can dream.
  • To be a writer- I think I’ll stick to blogging…
36 thoughts on “Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Feel, Want To Do Or Learn About

  1. Reading has definitely increase my vocabulary as well. It opened my mind to so many different point of views and I totally agree about the escapism! I love when books make us go through emotional rollercoasters. They’re the ones you remember the most haha

  2. I’ve always wanted to learn how to draw too, but I don’t think I have the patience to put in the effort to draw beautiful pictures. Mine is definitely like a five year old’s.

  3. I love your answers for this weeks topic. I love how reading has expanded my vocabulary. I often write down the new words that I find and their definitions. I’d love to use a bow and arrow as well but I feel like I’d be a danger hazard to everyone if I had one in my hand haha.

  4. Awesome books always make me wish I could write an awesome book too. I’m sure I couldn’t though because I’m too much of a self-hater. Everything I do, I convince myself it’s TERRIBLE. I’d probably be too scared to ever let anyone else read it. Blogging is definitely where I release my writing itch. Awesome list!!

  5. Fun list, Chrissi! 100% this = “Reading has taken me on a rollercoaster of emotions. It’s perfect escapism.”

    Also, learning to draw and use a bow and arrow would be great fun. The former is such a gorgeous art form and the latter looks like a skill that, while not practical for life (glad I don’t live in Katniss’ world!), would be interesting to master.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

