Stacking The Shelves #149- A special haul from Mr B’s Emporium of Reading Delights

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

This week I went to the wonderful Mr B’s Emporium of Reading Delights in Bath. I had another reading spa with my sister. You can read about our first experience of a reading spa HERE.

Images of the shop

This time around, we had the lovely Amy as our bibliotherapist. Amy made us a cup of tea and then sat down to chat to us about our reading tastes. It was a lovely chat and we found out that our reading tastes were very similar. A wonderful bibliotherapist for us both!

Amy then supplied us with the yummiest cake as she went to collect a pile of books for us to look at. Amy come back with a huge stack of books. She also brought Emma with her (our first bibliotherapist from our first reading spa!) to talk through some books. As Amy knew we were looking into graphic novels, she also brought Ed to speak to us about some graphic novels he thought we might be interested in. All of the staff at Mr B’s are so lovely!

Here are the books we picked up. If you click on the title of the book below the photograph it’ll take you to Goodreads. What I love about this stack is that the majority of books are books we would never have picked up. I can’t wait to read them.

Deathless– Catherynne M.Valente

Lighthousekeeping– Jeanette Winterson

My Name is Lucy Barton– Elizabeth Strout

The Gracekeepers– Kirsty Logan

The Lie Tree– Frances Hardinge

Dreamwalker– J.D Oswald

If I Fall, If I Die– Michael Christie

The Long Way To A Small Angry Planet– Becky Chambers

The Rithmatist– Branden Sanderson

Into The Trees– Robert Williams

The Book Collector– Alice Thompson

Get In Trouble– Kelly Link

Undemajordomo Minor– Patrick DeWitt

The Immortals– S.E. Lister

Hideous Creatures– S.E LisBter

What Is Not Yours Is Yours– Helen Oyeyemi

The Nao of Brown– Glyn Dillon

Massive thanks to Amy for being so lovely and knowledgable about books. The staff at Mr B’s are marvellous. I highly recommend popping into Mr B’s if you’re in Bath in the UK! We will certainly be back…

Visit their website HERE.

What have you added to your shelves this week? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

20 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #149- A special haul from Mr B’s Emporium of Reading Delights

  1. The only bookshops near me are a small Waterstones and a second hand book store! I used to love browsing through that huge Borders store in Glasgow before it closed down! Now I have to get all my books online as Waterstones don’t have what I’m looking for. Looks like you had a fun booky adventure though!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

