Ten Books that have been on my TBR for ages that I STILL haven’t read!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s list we are listing books that have been on our to be read piles for a long time…I’ve decided to look at some of the books on my kindle as I’m forever forgetting about reading those. Oh the shame…

Book images go to Goodreads

Sharp Objects- Gillian Flynn

Sharp Objects

I can’t wait to read more from Gillian Flynn. I’m not sure why this book and the next one have been on my kindle for so long without being read!

Dark Places- Gillian Flynn

Dark Places

I must get around to this one at some point too…

Magic Under Stone- Jaclyn Dolamore

Magic Under Stone (Magic Under, #2)

I adored the first book, so goodness knows why this one is still lying unread!

Tarnished- Julia Crouch

Tarnished

I really enjoy Julia Crouch’s writing. I love a thriller. So I should love this? I hope!

Soulmates- Holly Bourne

Soulmates

I have heard so many wonderful things about this book. I hope to get to it sometime soon!

Something Like Normal- Trish Doller

Something like Normal

I have been meaning to read this book for ages. It’s been on my kindle for what feels like years… One day!

The Crane Wife- Patrick Ness

The Crane Wife

I adore Patrick Ness, yet haven’t got around to reading this book yet. Where are my priorities?!

Butter- Erin Lange

Butter

I have had this book since I started book blogging but still haven’t got around to it. Oops.

The Last Anniversary- Liane Moriarty

The Last Anniversary

This book is a newer edition to my kindle (I say newer, it’s 2 years old!) but I’m still surprised I haven’t read it yet!

A History of Loneliness- John Boyne

A History of Loneliness

I love John Boyne’s writing. I am intrigued by the synopsis of this book. I hope to read it soon!

Have you read any of these books? Do you suggest I ‘bump’ them up the TBR pile? Let me know! Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

50 thoughts on “Ten Books that have been on my TBR for ages that I STILL haven’t read!

  1. Gillian Flynn’s books are definitely books I need to read soon. I’ve not even read Gone Girl but I have all three on my shelf! I like the look of something like normal. Hope you get to read these sooner rather than later.

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

  2. Ah, yes! Gillian Flynn’s novels are on my TBR shelf too–and have been for awhile. I really liked Gone Girl. Not sure why I haven’t read her other books. I really enjoyed Liane Moriarty’s book that I read (although it wasn’t that one). I keep meaning to try something else by her.

    I didn’t participate this week, but I know I would have trouble deciding which ten to highlight. I have so many! I probably have forgotten some that are there . . .

  3. Ooooooh, Gillian Flynn! I just finished Gone Girl, and I have those ones as well on my TBR. I enjoy thriller as well, so I’m going to look for one of Julia Crouch’s books at my library. Thanks for the recommendation!

  4. Okay you need to read both of the Gillian Flynn books. I think Sharp Objects is my favorite. I love all of her books. They are so dark and twisted. I agree with another commenter that they may just be better than Gone Girl. I also have had Last Anniversary on my TBR for way too long. It’s sitting on my Kindle now, just waiting to be read. I don’t know what my problem is. Oh yeah, WAY TOO MANY BOOKS! Ha.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

