Top Ten TV Shows from the ’90s

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is a TV related topic. Now, I don’t actually watch a lot of TV, I’d much rather be reading, so this list was tricky for me to put together. I decided to go for TV shows that I used to love watching in the 90s!

Rugrats

I loved those cute little babies and pesky Angelica.

Animaniacs

I totally have the theme tune stuck in my head now…

Hey Arnold

I used to watch this show after school. I loved it!

The Simpsons

I think most people have seen The Simpsons at some point in their life! I used to think Maggie was adorable! 😀

Buffy The Vampire Slayer

I loved this series! I still do!

Saved By The Bell

This show just screams the 90s to me!

Sabrina The Teenage Witch

I adored this show!

Dawson’s Creek

Another one that I loved to watch! 🙂

Kenan and Kel

This show used to make me laugh out loud!

Friends

Such an iconic, wonderful show. I don’t get bored of it!

What have you got on your list this week? Have you seen any of the shows I’ve listed? Let me know! Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

72 thoughts on “Top Ten TV Shows from the ’90s

  1. I’m such a Dawson’s Geek. Have all six seasons on DVD and watch them… a lot more frequently than I’ll admit. I also have all the Sabrina dvds too… 😛
    I adored Saved by the Bell. They’d only show it here at 5am or something so I’d wake up early every morning it was on and watch it in secret.
    I think my favourite show of the 90’s was the New adventures of Lois and Clark. I’m a bit of a superman tragic.
    Great list Chrissi! Very nostalgic 🙂

  2. So many of those shows would have ended up on my list! I was a massive Buffy fan. Sometimes I still play the DVDs when I’m working or cleaning the house. Friends has had so many reruns one would think even the die-hard fans would get bored, but it never gets old. It’s a go-to when you’re having a bad day. I loved Hey Arnold and I was so happy to get the DVDs a few weeks ago, I put them on in the morning. I used to watch the French version, so I like to revisit with the original. It took me a few seconds to recognize the Rugrats, the name is different in France.

  3. Wow this takes me back. Buffy will always be my number 1! But Sabrina….I forgot how much I loved that. Would love to rewatch it – I wonder if it would still be good…

  4. You have an amazing list! I honestly watched all of these and I rewatched all of Rugrats and Hey Arnold on Netflix about a year ago and loved them equally as much as an adult as I did back in the 90s. I loved all of these shows though. Hoping I can make my way through a rewatch of all them at some point in the future.

  5. I’ve not seen any of these (though am familiar with most) but did watch the pilot of “Dawson’s Creek” the other day. I also watched the pilot of “One Tree Hill” around the same time and decided if I would revisit one of them, I’d watch the latter over the former. Though it was fun to see Katie Holmes in something when she was a young actress.

    Thanks, as always, for the visit to Finding Wonderland, Chrissi!

  6. Oh man, I think I have watched and loved just about all of these. I remember Rugrats! I don’t care that they were cartoons. I loved them! The Simpsons is awesome, but I feel like it’s gotten a bit stale over the years. They were definitely funnier back in the 90’s.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

