Falling For The Chance

Falling for the Chance by [Mitchell, Kennedy L.]

 

How did I get it?:
I received it from the author in exchange for an honest review. This has not affected my opinion of the book!

Synopsis:

Two years after losing her fiancée, twenty-seven year old Emily Heart still hasn’t recovered. Everyone has told her to get back out there, to live her life – her best friend going as far as setting her up with an online dating profile – but she just can’t move on. Not only can she not move on emotionally but she has now found herself stuck in a career path far from where she saw her future self. One hot Friday afternoon in Dallas she meets two potential men that could make her see things differently.

Martin and Mike couldn’t be more opposite, leaving Emily to figure out who will be the one her heart – not just her body – will fall for.

This Dallas based, young adult romance is hilarious, passionate and will have you laughing out loud as Emily tries to figure out her love life.

Thoughts:

I was asked if I wanted to read a copy of Kennedy Mitchell’s book Falling For The Chance. I really enjoy the genre, so after reading the synopsis, I was intrigued enough to want to give it a go. I’m pleased that I got around to reading it as it really was a cute romance. It wasn’t a perfect read for me, but it was highly enjoyable and it didn’t take me long to read at all.

The book centres around Emily, who we find out has lost her fiance. 2 year later, Emily is beginning to move on. Her friends are encouraging her to move on and continue living her life to the fullest. Emily had moved jobs and found herself on a career path that she really never expected but she couldn’t deal with the old job and her grief. Whilst cleaning for a new client, Emily finds herself highly attracted to him. However, she also has a connection with an old work colleague. Emily needs to make the right choice and figure out who she is really attracted to.

I thought this was such an easy to read book. It read to me, like a New Adult read with the older characters, but I do think it fits well into the YA genre. It has some sex scenes, but nothing overly graphic. Falling For The Chance has some great characters. I particularly enjoyed the friendship between Emily and her best friend. They reminded me of one of my best friends!

Falling For The Chance is full of romance, laughter and some more dramatic moments. I think it’s worth reading if you’re looking for a fast-paced YA/NA romance.

Would I recommend it?:
Yes!

A sweet romance!

5 thoughts on “Falling For The Chance

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

