A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Back at it!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week it was back to school week! After 6 glorious weeks off I returned to school to begin my second year of teaching with my second class.  I was nervous but excited as I have never taught in Key Stage 2 before. I’m always up for a challenge and my new class certainly will be a challenge. There’s a range of needs and some children with behavioural difficulties.

The first week was lovely. They behaved impeccably well for all of the mornings, but they tended to get a little bit giggly in the afternoons. It’s hard because some of their giggles are incredibly contagious but I have to control my urge to giggle with them too. They’re actually incredibly witty and some of the things that they come out with make me want to laugh.

I’m hoping that their positive start and attitude continues throughout the school year. I’m sure there will be some bumps along the way but I’m ready to continue to grow with my class.

One thought on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Back at it!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

