A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher: Testing times…

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week seems to have flown by. I can’t believe that we’re already halfway through this half term. My class are starting to settle now and are definitely beginning to push the boundaries. With this in mind, I’m going to make sure I stamp down on behaviour this coming week. Nothing has been horrendous, they’re just starting to see how far they can go, how far they can push me…

I am, of course, finding time to read to my class. Our current class book is The World’s Worst Children by David Walliams. We’re over 100 pages into the book and they keep on asking me to read to them! 🙂 This makes me a very happy teacher. We’ve also read Stone Age, Bone Age and Stone Age Boy for our topic. We have been studying The  Pied Piper of Hamelin in Guided Reading. We’re due to finish that this week with a written outcome…hopefully. I’m crossing my fingers…

This coming week will be busy for me. There’s so much to pack in. I’m going on a professional development course this week. I’ve also got my performance management tomorrow. Argh! The first one. I better get thinking of targets…

4 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher: Testing times…

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

