Ten Books on my Autumn TBR

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s list we are listing ten books that we aim to read this coming season. I’ve decided to go for books that have been on my kindle for quite some time. Let’s hope I knock some of these books off the TBR this Autumn!

Book images go to Goodreads

Dark Places- Gillian Flynn

Dark Places

I’m really looking forward to Dark Places after hearing such wonderful things about it. Then I’m all caught up with Gillian Flynn’s books!

Behind The Scenes- Dahlia Adler

Behind the Scenes (Daylight Falls, #1)

I have heard such wonderful things about this book, so I have no idea why I haven’t got around to reading it yet.

Flat-Out Celeste- Jessica Park

Flat-Out Celeste (Flat-Out Love, #2)

I have loved the Flat-Out books, so goodness knows why I haven’t got around to this one yet!

How Hard Can Love Be?-Holly Bourne

How Hard Can Love Be? (The Spinster Club, #2)

I loved the first book, but haven’t read the next yet! Holly Bourne is a great writer so this is bound to be good.

P.S. I Still Love You- Jenny Han

P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #2)

To be honest, I wasn’t the biggest fan of the first book, but I’m intrigued to see how it follows up with the next instalment!

The Half Life of Molly Pierce- Katrina Leno

The Half Life of Molly Pierce

I have been meaning to read this book for quite some time now. I’m hoping that by reminding myself it’ll totally happen?!

Don’t Touch-Rachel M. Wilson

Don't Touch

I totally forgot about this book. The cover is stunning and the synopsis really intrigues me.

The Promise of Amazing-Robin Constantine

The Promise of Amazing

I’ve heard mixed things about this book, but sometimes a book like this is just what I need in busy times.

Uninvited-Sophie Jordan

Uninvited (Uninvited, #1)

I really enjoy dystopian/thriller reads and this one looks like my sort of thing. I’m not sure why I’ve held off.

The Swap- Megan Shull

The Swap

This book looks like a cute read! I hope to get around to it this Autumn.

What is on your Autumn/Fall TBR? Please feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

63 thoughts on “Ten Books on my Autumn TBR

  1. This looks like a fun list! I’ve been meaning to read Gillian Flynn for a while, Dark Places looks good. And I love that cover of Behind The Scenes, with the palm tree and skyline in the back.

  2. I’ve not read any of Jenny Han’s books but REALLY want to, including this series. They look darling. Plus, did you see the cover for the third novel!? It’s gorgeous! 🙂

    As always, thank you for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi. 🙂

  3. I really enjoyed Gone Girl 🙂 I do want to read some more of her books as well 😀 im so on the fence about don’t touch … I don’t know whether to read it or not!! I hope you enjoy all of these

  4. P.S I Like You is on my tbr, so it’s worrying you didn’t like it that much! Dark Places is FANTASTIC, it’s everything you could hope for after Gone Girl. That author is my life

  5. I really need to read more Gillian Flynn books since I enjoyed GONE GIRL a while ago!

    I think THE HALF LIFE OF MOLLY PIERCE is also on my wishlist, especially since everyone seems to love Katrina Lenos new book LOST AND FIND right now 😀

  6. The cover of The Promise of Amazing is so adorable! I might have to add it to my TBR based on cover alone. 🙂 I haven’t read any Jenny Han books, but all the reviews I’ve seen have been positive, so I hope you enjoy P.S. I Still Love You.

  7. I never read during the summer so by the time fall arrives I have no clue what to read. Cheers for this list. I’ve heard a great deal about Jenny Han and her books so I think it’s a sign, I should check out some of her work ASAP. Very nice list.

    Great blog too by the way. Would you be interested in sharing your work on Creators? Feel free to shoot me an e-mail if you’d like me to expand on that. I’d love to hear from you. You can find my contact details on my blog.

  8. Great idea for a topic! I wonder what hidden gems I would find on my e-reader . . . I’m sure I have quite a few books that have slipped my memory because they’ve been there so long. Dark Places is probably one of them, sad to say. Thanks for sharing!

  9. I’ve been rec’d Don’t Touch so many times, though I don’t know if I am mentally ready for it, or in the mood! But I hope you get to and enjoy all these books! I don’t think I have read any from your list (yet)

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

