A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- So much work to do!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

I knew this week was going to be busy! I have had so many meetings and a course as well. I feel like I haven’t had chance to sit down. We’ve also had so much staff sickness, so I’ve been trying to make sure that my colleague covering in a parallel year group was okay.

The course was absolutely insane. I didn’t expect to have as much work as I have to do. It’s definitely a large scale project and I’m both excited and nervous about it. I’m trying to decide whether to take this course forwards towards a Masters degree. Hmmm… I would love to also have a Masters in Education so it’s definitely a possibility, it’s just whether I do it this year or in the future. The thing is, I have to work on a huge project this year so it makes sense for it to count towards a Masters. I have until January to decide. I’ll have to find out more about it.

I loved getting back to my class after the course. We had such a lovely day together. I felt the day away did me the world of good. I wasn’t sure I had bonded with this class as much as I did my first class, but I did miss them whilst I was away!

This week I have loads to pack in but I’m happy to be at school all week, spending some time with class and hopefully having LOTS of fun! 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

