Top Ten Tuesday: All About The Villains!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s list it’s all about the villains! I loved putting this list together. I love a bookish villain!

Voldemort and Dolores Umbridge- Harry Potter

Image result for voldemort Image result for dolores umbridge

Voldemort has to be one of the ultimate villains in children’s literature. He’s so evil, I love to hate him. Dolores Umbridge also drove me mad but I loved it. J.K. Rowling sure knows how to write a villain!

Miss Trunchbull- Matilda

Image result for miss trunchbull Image result for miss trunchbull quentin blake

I used to be terrified of Miss Trunchbull when I was younger. She scared my class too, but they loved it at the same time.

The Grand High Witch- The Witches

Image result for the grand high witch Image result for the grand high witch

The Grand High Witch is such a fantastic character. I really wanted to read this book to my last class but I think it would have scared them.

Amy- Gone Girl

Image result for amy gone girl

Amy is a messed up character. She freaked me but I LOVED it.

The White Witch- The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe

Image result for the white witch narnia

Ooh, The White Witch was evil and powerful. Loved to read about her.

Mrs Danvers- Rebecca

Image result for mrs danvers in rebecca

I found Mrs Danvers to be so creepy. She got under my skin.

Queen Levana- The Lunar Chronicles

Love Queen Levana. I felt like Fairest helped to get to know the character more. I think she’s a fantastic villain.

President Snow- The Hunger Games

Image result for president snow

You have to have a great villain in a series like The Hunger Games. I think President Snow was a perfect villain.

Ty- Stolen

Ty got under my skin because he was so awful yet somehow you ended up feeling sorry for him? How does that work!?

Who are your favourite villains? Feel free to leave a link to your Top Ten post and I’ll stop by!

59 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: All About The Villains!

  1. Snow is terrible! Nuff said ha ha. And Amy- I want to read Gone Girl, I’ve heard so much about the twist. I imagine it’s a doozy. The White Witch is nasty- I thought Tilda Swinton killed it in the movie version.

  2. *gasp* How did I forget the Queen from Narnia!? And I adore that series so much. I’ve heard the “Gone Girl” story is freaky, but never did watch or read it.

    Thanks so much, as always, for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

  3. Great list! We share Voldemort, Umbridge and Snow this week! But I definitely agree that Trunchbull is a fantastic villain. She still terrifies me!

    My TTT

  4. President Snow is such a great villain! How did I manage to forget him? He’s so manipulative and sneaky, especially when he tries to pit Katniss and Peeta against each other. It’s the really clever villains that you have to watch out for!

  5. I haven’t read Gone Girl, only watched the film, but I totally agree with you on Amy. She is so so evil! I mean, I know that no one in that film is actually good, but she is just evil on another level!
    Queen Levana made my list this week too, like you I loved reading Fairest and finding out more about her and her past. I wis we could get a book like that about Snow!
    My TTT

  6. Great list! We have several entries in common. Levana didn’t make my list as I’ve just started reading the Lunar Chronicles but I can already tell she’s going to be one of those characters I love to hate, haha. My TTT

  7. We have quite a few in common! I looooove that you have Amy on your list! She was pretty vile…but almost everyone in the book was lol. I loved The Witches movie when I was a kid. I haven’t read the book, but maybe I can read it with my boy when they get older.
    My Top Ten

  8. The Grand High Witch! Yeeeees. She was one of my favorite villains when I was a kid, because I adored that book. She’s just so devious and whimsical! Snow, Umbridge, and the White Witch were narrow exclusions from my list, only because I ran out of space. Snow and Umbridge are both compellingly psychopathic in different ways, and the White Witch has that grandiose flair that makes for a memorable baddie.

    C.J.
    Sarcasm & Lemons

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

