Top Ten Books I’ve Read For The ‘Talking About’ Feature With My Sister, Bibliobeth!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten Books that we’ve been recommended by others. I decided to feature some books that my sister and fellow blogger Beth, have discussed in our ‘Talking About’ feature. You can see our reviews if you click on the title of the book!

Click on the book image to get to the Goodreads page for the book!

Dear Thing- Julie Cohen

Dear Thing

I really enjoyed this heart-warming read. It was a struggle to read at times but that was due to subject matter, not because it was a bad book.

Before We Met- Lucie Whitehouse

Before We Met

This book was the perfect example of why sometimes you should give a book another go. I enjoyed this book the second time around. It wasn’t the most amazing read, but I did enjoy reading it.

The Memory Book- Rowan Coleman

The Memory Book

This is another story that warmed my heart. I thought it was a stunning, emotional read.

The Book Of You- Claire Kendal

The Book of You

Ooh this was a good one. I adore a psychological thriller and this book was right up my street!

I Let You Go- Clare Mackintosh

I Let You Go

Another wonderful book. This book has turned up on so many of my Top Ten lists since reading it in 2015. I adored it.

A Song For Issy Bradley- Carys Bray

A Song for Issy Bradley

I didn’t expect to like this book as much as I did. However, I thought it was a beautiful read!

The Ice Twins- S.K. Tremayne

The Ice Twins

This book is incredibly compelling!

Life After You- Lucie Brownlee

Life After You

Another sad one, but so beautifully written and heartfelt.

The Girls- Lisa Jewell

The Girls

I had heard a lot about Lisa Jewell, so was excited to pick up this book. It didn’t take me long to devour at all.

The Last Act of Love- Cathy Rentzenbrink

The Last Act Of Love

A stunning memoir. Another book that I devoured!

What are your favourite books that you’ve been recommended? Let me know! Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

33 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’ve Read For The ‘Talking About’ Feature With My Sister, Bibliobeth!

  1. I loved The Girls, and the Book of You looks good too (love a good psychological thriller). The Ice Twins I wanted to read. It looks way creepy!

  2. You reminded me that I have a copy of Dear Thing! I never picked it up because I was pregnant and emotional at the time 😉 But I need to read it now. Great list!

  3. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award – How Useful It Is

  4. That’s really cool that you read books to discuss with your sister. 🙂
    a href=”http://www.anovelglimpse.com/2016/10/11/top-ten-tuesday-all-about-books-you-read-because-of-recommendation/”>My TTT.

  5. I’ve not read a lot of these – I read and loved The Ice Twins – definitely compelling. And I have read one by Lisa Jewell – but not this one – I will have to go and find the title now.
    Nice list.
    Lynn 😀

  6. Ahhh, so many intriguing books! I love this list. To be honest, I also kind of hate it, because it means another big increase of my to-read list 😀 😀 I also love the cover of Before We Met very much, so I will at least check that out on goodreads even if it wasn’t the very best book for you.
    Here’s my TTT:
    https://mreadsbooks.wordpress.com/2016/10/11/ttt-5-books-i-added-to-my-to-read-list-because-of-recsreviews-by-other-bloggers/

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

