A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher-A packed week!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week was jam packed with a school trip, parents evenings and meetings. I got through it though! I have just 5 more working days until a week off. I can’t wait! I have a feeling that as soon as I stop for a week’s break that I’m going to get poorly. I’m fighting off a cold at the moment, determined that it won’t get through!

My week was really good! Behaviour seems to be a lot better and the work produced is of a much better standard too. The trip went well, if a little exhausting!

I can’t believe that I’ve had (almost) 7 weeks with this class. They are now exactly where I want them and I’m feeling positive for the future!

4 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher-A packed week!

  1. I think it was great that you were able to put your foot down on behaviour before it started getting too bad. It is certainly going to make your life easier and your class will benefit from more learning time. Why is it when you’re working that feeling ill always comes when you get some time off???!!! It doesn’t seem fair!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

