Ten Bookish Characters (and author!) that I’d Name A Pet After

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s list it’s all naming things with a literary name. It could be an animal, a child etc. etc. I decided to go for pet names and it was surprisingly fun!

Scout and Atticus – To Kill A Mockingbird

Love that book and adore the characters. They’d be cute pet names!

Manchee- The Knife of Never Letting Go

I think it’s too much to want a Manchee that talks, but I ADORE the name.

Snape, Luna, Minerva, Sirius – Harry Potter

Such awesome characters. A pet would be worthy to have those names!

Jojo- After one of my favourite authors Jojo Moyes!

A cute animal name, don’t you think?

Scarlett- Gone With The Wind

Not a massive fan of the book, but I love the name. Would be cute for a dog or a cat.

Pippi- Pippi Longstocking

I think this would be a cute name for any animal. 😀 Now I want another pet to name!

What have you done for your list this week? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

 

58 thoughts on “Ten Bookish Characters (and author!) that I’d Name A Pet After

  1. Atticus and Luna are great, and I like JoJo too! That’s a good one. Great for a pet. Scarlett is good as well, that has cachet to it. 🙂

  2. Scout and Atticus would make fantastic dog names – I’m imagining a pair of bloodhounds….The 4 you’ve picked from HP are also really fantastic. And I know what you mean – making the list made me want to run out and take in a bunch more animals:).

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

