This Week In Books #43

I am joining in with the lovely Lipsy from Lipsy’s Lost and Found’s feature which highlights our week in books. I shall be sharing what I’m reading now, then and next! I won’t be showcasing my new books as I do that on a Saturday. I’m really excited by this feature as I loved sharing my recent reads. My book reviews published on my blog are often WAY behind what I’m actually reading, so this is a good feature to keep you up to date!

Click on the book title to get to Goodreads!

From Bad to Cursed (Bad Girls Don't Die, #2) Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things Behind the Scenes (Daylight Falls, #1)

NOWFrom Bad To CursedKatie Alender– I’m about 160 pages into this sequel to Bad Girls Don’t Die. At the moment it’s a little unsettling but nothing majorly freaky/scary has happened yet.

THEN– Furiously Happy- Jenny Lawson- I really enjoyed this book about mental health. Jenny Lawson does manage to make her stories about anxiety quite funny. You end up questioning why you’re laughing about it!

NEXT- Behind The Scenes- Dahlia Adler- I have had this book on my TBR forever, so I’m hopefully going to get to it this week!

What are you reading this week? Please feel free to leave a link to a post you do or answer in the comments below!

10 thoughts on “This Week In Books #43

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed Furiously Happy as well! I really found the way she wrote about mental illness refreshing and surprisingly funny. Happy reading!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

