Ten Books To Read To Get You Into The Halloween Spirit!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, we could recommend our favourite scary/creepy reads. I’ve went for more creepy than anything else as I’m a massive baby when it comes to horror.

For the Goodreads page, please click on the book image!

Hollow Pike- Juno Dawson

Hollow Pike

This was a debut novel and it’s an absolute cracker. A really atmospheric piece.

Cruel Summer- Juno Dawson

Cruel Summer

This totally reminds me of Point Horror. I adored it.

Say Her Name- Juno Dawson

Say Her Name

Bloody Mary used to terrify me (still does if I’m honest…) and this one really creeped me out.

Frozen Charlotte- Alex Bell

Frozen Charlotte

Ahh. Dolls. *shudders*

The Haunting- Alex Bell

The Haunting

I loved this one more than Frozen Charlotte. Probably because I have a personal connection to the place in which its set.

Choker- Elizabeth Woods

Choker

This messes with your head. Unexpected gem!

Bad Girls Don’t Die- Katie Alender

Bad Girls Don't Die (Bad Girls Don't Die, #1)

Dolls. *shudder*

Through The Woods- Emily Carroll

Through the Woods

Why not throw a graphic novel in there? Loved this one!

The Drowning- Rachel Ward

The Drowning (The Drowning #1)

A creepy read. I really enjoyed this one.

Another Little Piece- Kate Karyus Quinn

Another Little Piece

Kate Karyus Quinn is a writer that you’ll either love or hate. I really enjoy her unique books.

What have you recommended this week? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

64 thoughts on “Ten Books To Read To Get You Into The Halloween Spirit!

  1. Ooh some spooky stuff. 🙂 I think Cruel Summer looks really good. I’m not a huge horror fan but I do like a creepy or suspenseful read, especially this time of year.

  2. I loved Say Her Name! I’ve been meaning to check out some of his other work for a while now!!! Did you purposefully write Juno Dawson or was that an autocorrect?

  3. I was thinking that I haven’t read any of the books on your list until I got to Through the Woods. A comic by Emily Carroll is on my list, as well. Oh, and Say Her Name is on my TBR.

  4. Frozen Charlotte definitely sounds like a book that could freak me out. I hate those creepy dolls with a passion. Don’t ever turn your back on one haha.

  5. I really enjoyed Another Little Piece and came really close to including it on my list too! But, difficult choices had to be made!
    I read and enjoyed Bad Girls Don’t Die, but never got to the sequels. I’m currently reading another book by the same author though (Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall) and I’m liking it so far!

  6. Wait Through the Woods is a graphic novel? What? Why is this the first time I have heard of it? I need to check it out immediately, and hope they have it at the library!

  7. Oooh this is an awesome list! A few of these are new to me, and I am excited to check them out! I definitely need to read Frozen Charlotte- I grabbed that one after seeing it on your blog, actually! And Another Little Piece! I loved Kate’s other stuff so I think I will like it too. And I am on Goodreads right now to search a bunch of them. Through the Woods looks really good too- I LOVE the cover! Fabulous picks!

  8. These are all unfamiliar to me, Chrissi, although I have seen “Another Little Piece” around here and there. So many spooky reads! 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

