This Week In Books #44

I am joining in with the lovely Lipsy from Lipsy’s Lost and Found’s feature which highlights our week in books. I shall be sharing what I’m reading now, then and next! I won’t be showcasing my new books as I do that on a Saturday. I’m really excited by this feature as I loved sharing my recent reads. My book reviews published on my blog are often WAY behind what I’m actually reading, so this is a good feature to keep you up to date!

Click on the book title to get to Goodreads!

Ballet Shoes: A Story of Three Children on the Stage (Shoes, #1) Flat-Out Celeste (Flat-Out Love, #2) The Glass Castle

NOW- Ballet Shoes- Noel Streatfeild- I am currently about a quarter of the way through this book. It is the choice for this month’s kid-lit feature. I’m finding it quite charming so far!

THEN- Flat-Out Celeste- Jessica Park- Oh my goodness, this book was adorable. It’s part of the Flat-Out series which explores some characters that I’ve grown rather fond of over time!

NEXT- The Glass Castle- Jeannette Walls- This is October’s Banned Book choice. I’ve heard so much about this book in the past, so I’m intrigued to read it and see if I can understand why it was banned.

What are you reading this week? Feel free to let me know or link a similar post that you do! Happy Reading!

16 thoughts on “This Week In Books #44

  1. Your recently finished and current read both sound great. I hope your next read also turns out good. The Flatout series sounds like something I would enjoy so will definitely check that out. Enjoy your books this week. Happy reading 🙂

  2. Pink covers! 🙂 I did not know The Glass Castle was a banned book! Another good reason to read it, in addition to its good synopsis! Happy reading 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

