Top Ten Books To Read If Your Book Club Loves Women’s Fiction

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s list we are listing ten books that you should read if your book club loves a bit of women’s fiction. I used to read this genre ALL THE TIME and I recently was feeling the love for women’s fiction, hence this list! Here we go…

Book images go to Goodreads

Billy and Me- Giovanna Fletcher

Billy and Me (Billy and Me, #1)

Giovanna Fletcher’s debut novel was brilliant. I find her writing so engaging to read. The story is cute!

Johnny Be Good- Paige Toon

Johnny Be Good (Johnny Be Good, #1)

Paige Toon is one of my favourite writers in the genre. She’s definitely an autobuy author for me. I find her books so easy to devour. She often uses characters in different books, so you get a sense of familiarity.

P.S. I Love You- Cecelia Ahern

PS, I Love You

A beautiful book which is way better than the movie, so if you haven’t read the book but loved the movie, I urge you to check this one out. It’s a stunning read.

If You Could See Me Now- Cecelia Ahern

If You Could See Me Now

One of the reasons why I like Cecelia Ahern’s books so much is because they’re so magical but at the same time there’s usually some inspiration or insight to be gained from them. This one is about a woman who ends up with an imaginary friend…

Me Before You- Jojo Moyes

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)

It couldn’t be a woman’s fiction recommendation list without recommending one of my favourite books of all time Me Before You. I know people are probably bored of seeing this book on my list, but I just can’t help it!

The Undomestic Goddess- Sophie Kinsella

The Undomestic Goddess

I love Sophie Kinsella’s writing. She’s an incredibly easy to read author. I’ve lapped all of her chick-lit books up. Wonderfully funny at times and sometimes a little ridiculous but that’s what makes them fun.

A Walk To Remember- Nicholas Sparks

A Walk to Remember

I’m a bit of a sucker for a romance tale and Nicholas Sparks does them well. This one is incredibly moving. I adored it and actually enjoyed its movie adaptation too.

The Husband’s Secret- Liane Moriarty

The Husband's Secret

Love this book! It’s more of a thriller so it would definitely appeal to those that don’t love women’s fiction, but I also think it fits nicely into this genre too. It’s a really compelling read.

Rachel’s Holiday- Marian Keyes

Rachel's Holiday (Walsh Family, #2)

This is a story about a woman who takes recreational drugs. She goes to rehab because she thinks it’s going to be like a holiday. It’s a heart-warming read which has some incredibly fun moments within it!

The Ice Cream Girls- Dorothy Koomson

The Ice Cream Girls

I really enjoy Dorothy Koomson’s writing. It’s much deeper than you might expect. I find her writing so enjoyable to read. It never fails to grip me.

What have you done for your Top Ten list this week? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

35 thoughts on “Top Ten Books To Read If Your Book Club Loves Women’s Fiction

  1. I love chick lit so I really enjoyed this post. Me Before You, Bily and Me and PS I Love You are great reads. I’ve wanted to read If You Could See Me Now for a while. I’ve read a lot of Sophie Kinsella’s books but not the one you mentioned but the summary sounds interesting so I look forward to reading!

  2. Hey I’ve read one of these ha ha. The Husband’s secret I thought was pretty good, and between that and Big Little Lies I became a Liane Moriarty fan. And I like it sometimes when an author has characters show up in different books, like the Johnny Be Good example. That’s always fun. 🙂

  3. Great list! I absolutely love P.S. I Love You and I really need to reread soon! I also need to read more by Ahern soon. The Ice Cream Girls is such a gripping read too. And you definitely can’t go wrong with a bit of Sparks, though A Walk to Remember is one I haven’t read yet. And my sister-in-law (who is not a reader) keeps telling me to read Giovanna Fletcher.

    My TTT

  4. I really don’t read enough women’s fiction! I’ve had Liane Moriarty on my ‘need to read this author’ list for a long. I’m adding some of the others to my TBR too! Great list.

  5. I love women’s fiction, and your recommendations are always so good. I’ve read Me Before You, Rachel’s Holiday, and The Undomestic Goddess, but definitely want to check some of the other ones out.

  6. Awesome!! I have sadly not read any of these but I’ve been told over and over again to read A Walk to Remember and A Husband’s Secret, so it will happen…eventually…

  7. I’ve read a few of these authors but unfortunately don’t tend to get to them as much these days as I focus more on fantasy – it’s nice to squeeze one of these in in between books though.
    Lynn 😀

  8. So many people have told me to read ‘Me Before You’ and I keep shouting,
    “But I don’t read fiction!!” I may give in and read it after all – we will see!

    I have only ever read The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks, do you think I would like ‘A Walk to Remember’?

  9. I really do like “P.S. I Love You” despite the sadness of the film in general. That said, I’ve not read anything by Cecelia Ahern. Nor have I read any of Jojo’s books. At some point I’m quite determined to read “Me Before You” so I can see the film! 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

  10. I loved Me Before You, The Undomestic Goodness and The Ice Cream Girl, such good books but all so different. I just read and reviewed a book that really reminded me of Dorothy Koomson’s books, A Mother’s Confession by Kelly Rimmer.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

