Top Ten Books That I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s list we are listing ten books that we have recently added to our TBR. There’s a mix of thrillers, historical fiction and YA in the list below. Some of my favourite genres!

Book images go to Goodreads!

The Sisters- Claire Douglas

The Sisters

I love a psychological thriller and this one from Claire Douglas looks fantastic. I have seen some mixed reviews about this book, but as always, I’m willing to give it a go!

Watching Edie- Camilla Way

Watching Edie

I read the blurb of this book in a shop a few months back and it’s been on my radar since! 🙂 I now have a copy and can’t wait to read it!

13 Minutes- Sarah Pinsborough

13 Minutes

I love the sound of this book! It’s rated fairly highly on Goodreads too, so I’m intrigued…

I See You- Clare Mackintosh

I See You

Loved Clare’s debut novel, so I can’t wait to get stuck into this one!

Replica- Lauren Oliver

Replica (Replica, #1)

I’m excited to read Replica. It sounds really intriguing!

Furthermore- Tahereh Mafi

Furthermore

This cover is beautiful and I’m so curious to read more from Tahereh Mafi- especially middle grade!

The next three books were recommended to me by book bloggers who gave me some WWII historical fiction recommendations:

Wolf by Wolf (Wolf by Wolf, #1) Letters from Skye The Nightingale

Tell Me Three Things- Julie Buxbaum

Tell Me Three Things

This just looks like a cute contemporary YA read!

Have you read any of these books? Let me know your thoughts. Feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by!

56 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

  1. I’ve been really mixing up thrillers and YA lately, so it’s nice to see a mix like this. I liked Replica and Watching Edie looks a bit tense. I’m intrigued by Tell Me Three Things also. I hope you like Letters from Skye.

  2. I really enjoyed Watching Edie. I hope you will too. I also have Nightngale on my TBR. It does sound like a great read. The Sisters has a great cover. So many wonderful books. I hope that you will enjoy them. Happy reading 🙂

  3. The hype “Replica” has created is insane. But I also think it sounds really interesting, so I’m curious to (potentially) read it. In fact, I almost picked it up the other day, and then decided against it; I’ll probably read a bit more about the story first before deciding to purchase a copy.

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland! 🙂

  4. I loved Furthermore and Wolf by Wolf. And Replica is on my TBR as well. I hope you get to read, and enjoy, some of these soon. Great list, and thanks for sharing. 🙂
    Here’s my TTT

  5. Wolf by Wolf was crazy, and I really liked it. The Nightingale was more classic, but also really good.

    The covers alone on 13 Minutes and Watching Edie make me interested. I’m thinking about Shannon’s post recently about covers, and thinking that it’s not necessarily that the covers are special as much as that they send me signals that the books are like other books I’ve enjoyed.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

