A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Where has my class gone?!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

The second week of this half term brought with it an evil sickness bug! I have (so far *touch wood*) managed to escape it, but it has taken my support staff, some other teachers and LOADS of my class this week. It’s been insane. On one day I had seven children off! I’ve been super careful with washing my hands to make sure I don’t catch any of their germs. It’s been really intriguing to see how the dynamics of the classroom change when certain children are off. It really does make a difference.

I have another busy week ahead of me, with so much subject leader paperwork to sort out, some meetings with parents, some new interventions and that’s on top of the usual teaching. Fun, fun, fun! I do really enjoy my job, no matter how busy it makes me. I’m really beginning to see progress in the children’s work and that is SO rewarding. It makes everything worthwhile.

4 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Where has my class gone?!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

