My Date With Darcy

A few weeks back, I was contacted by the lovely Alice who runs an Etsy shop called ‘A Date With Darcy.‘ I had heard of this concept before- the mystery book which arrives. The reader has no idea what they’re going to get. It’s a blind date with a book. Alice asked if I’d like to try out A Date With Darcy and I jumped at the chance.

Capture.PNG

It came so beautifully packaged! Alice had said it had been tricky to pick me something that I hadn’t had before. Eek! The ‘trouble’ of being a book blogger. Alice picked Tomorrow When The War Began, which is a book that I haven’t read before! I hope to read it soon.

2

The book that you receive may be second-hand, but they’re in such excellent condition, some are described as new-to-new, a second-hand copy that looks like new.

I’d highly recommend checking out A Date With Darcy. The most expensive book is £5.49 (before postage and packing) so I really don’t think you can go wrong.

Check out Alice’s Etsy shop HERE if you’re interested!

 

4 thoughts on “My Date With Darcy

  1. This sounds like a great idea. A blind date with a book is definitely good and I am glad that you got a book that you haven’t yet read. I hope it will be an enjoyable read.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

