A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Not the best week!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week has been tough, because I haven’t been feeling my best. It’s not been the dreaded sickness bug, but something else strange going on with me! School has definitely been a distraction from feeling poorly though and my class have been amazing! To add to feeling a bit rubbish all week, on Wednesday my back gave way! Absolute nightmare.

However, my class have been my shining stars this week. Their behaviour has been good and they seem to have come on loads in Maths. I was always worried about my Maths teaching as it’s not my favourite subject personally, but I think that I’m better at teaching it because I understand their struggles. I think I must subconsciously put way more effort into Maths!

Next week, I’m four weeks into the half term. It feels like December is going to fly by as we get ready for Christmas. Christmas cards a plenty, Christmas carol service, Christmas party… I’m going to be all Christmas-ed out. It will be strange not to do a nativity this year, but I’m looking forward to seeing how the little ones do without all of the pressure of a school nativity.

2 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Not the best week!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

