Top Ten Bookish Things That I’m Thankful For

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s list it’s all about the thigns we’re thankful for! I decided to list some bookish things!

My Reading Year Subscription-

For my birthday, I received a reading subscription from my mum and my sister. A reading subscription is when one of my favourite independent bookshops send me one book a month for a year. Awesome.

Reading Spas

The same bookshop that does the reading subscription offers a reading spa. The shop in question is the wonderful Mr B’s Emporium of Reading Delights. It involves a discussion with a bibliotherapist, tea and cake, some time to browse and a gift voucher to spend in the shop. I’ve had 2 now and they’ve been fantastic.

My Kindle

I will never love my kindle more than a real book, but it’s so convienient for travelling and holidays.

Amazon Prime

Love Amazon Prime for books I desperately want (especially on release day!)

Children’s books

I love reading children’s books to my class. They’re so magical!

Bookish friends and the blogging community

I love the bookish community. All like-minded people discussing the things we adore!

Beautiful hardbacks

I do judge a book by its cover. I’m a sucker for a beautiful hardback.

A bookish blogging sister

❤ is all I need to say!

Diverse books

I swear books are becoming more diverse and I adore that! ❤

NetGalley and ARCS

I still get excited about the opportunity to read books before they’re released. I have got much better and only requesting books that I’m really excited about.

What have you listed for your Thanksgiving freebie? Happy Thanksgiving to all that celebrate!

55 thoughts on “Top Ten Bookish Things That I’m Thankful For

  1. I finally decided to try Prime for a year, but I don’t know if it’ll be worth it (for me) or not. I mean, sure it’s WAY fun to get the books on release day, but I also want to ensure I earn the cost back (with how I use Prime).

    This community, so much yes! So much amazing in this group. 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

  2. It may be a little shallow to judge books by their covers but I think pretty covered books do their job and entice me to buy them when I haven’t heard much about them.
    Your reading year subscription sounds great! I’m glad you’re enjoying yours so much and kindles are pretty great for times when it’s not practical to bring your entire library with you. I love mine for the commute to work. Never have to face the problem of finishing your current read and not having another one to continue one with! And you know… the whole 3am finished a book and desperate for the next in the series instant gratification that comes with ebooks.

  3. My kindle has saved me so many times it’s crazy!! It will never be the same as a proper book, but it’s so much better for travelling! 🙂 I also love Netgalley and the blogging community! 🙂

  4. Those reading subscriptions are kinda cool! I thought about getting one from this neat indie bookstore where I go on vacation. It would be fun to get a surprise book every month. 🙂 And yes to Amazon Prime and bookish friends. Great list!

  5. We don’t do Thanksgiving over here but any excuse to talk about books I’m thankful for is welcome! I wish I was getting a reading subscription or spa as both sound wonderful! I am also very happy to have my Kindle, who is called Maurice!

  6. I just got my kindle a few months ago and love it. I agree it will never live up to a real book but it’s wonderful in combination with the books I get from Netgalley. I’m also testing out Amazon Prime for the first time this month, loving it so far. I admit I’m bit jealous of your reading spa! I’ll have to explore my area to see if we have anything like that. Thanks for sharing!

  7. Reading spas and subscriptions? I need to visit this book store, that sounds amazing. I’d be lost without Amazon prime, especially with Christmas coming up cause it means I can get all my shopping done and delivered in a day.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

