Top Ten New To Me Authors That I Read in 2016

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s list we’re listing our favourite new to us authors that we’ve read this year. I’ve discovered some gems this year but I have to admit, I have returned to old faithfuls more. I must get better!

Courtney Summers-

Image result

I started with All The Rage and have since caught up on all things Courtney Summers. I think she’s such a powerful, edgy author.

Keith Stuart-

Image result for keith stuart

I really enjoyed Keith’s debut novel Boy Made of Blocks which was about an autistic boy and his family. Heartwarming.

Carrie Hope Fletcher-

Image result for carrie hope fletcher

I’ve known about Carrie for years, so was happy to read her debut novel On The Other Side.

John Corey Whaley-

Image result for john corey whaley

Highly Illogical Behaviour blew my mind.

Lauren James-

Image result for lauren james

I didn’t expect to like The Next Together as much as I did!

Francesca Zappia-

Image result for francesca zappia

Made You Up was one of my favourites of the year!

Katie Alender-

Image result for katie alender

I have thoroughly enjoyed Katie’s creepy series Bad Girls Don’t Die.

Holly Bourne-

Image result for holly bourne

Am I Normal Yet? is one of my favourite YA books of the year!

Jenny Lawson-

Image result for jenny lawson

I really enjoyed Furiously Happy. It was different to read about anxiety and depression in this way.

C.J. Flood-

Image result for cj flood

Infinite Sky was a stunning read!

Which authors have you discovered this year? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

37 thoughts on “Top Ten New To Me Authors That I Read in 2016

  1. I haven’t read any of these yet, but I’m definitely hoping to get to Highly Illogical Behaviour soon! I’ve heard so many good things already. Furiously Happy is on my TBR as well 🙂

  2. Great list! I’ve been meaning to read The Next Together for ages, but still haven’t got around to it. I’m pretty sure I even got the book for my birthday back in 2015! I’ve also heard so many great things about Furiously Happy, so I’m definitely contemplating giving it a read.

    My TTT

  3. Hangs head! I haven’t read any of these authors but Furiously Happy has been receiving such a lot of favourable attention that I definitely want to pick that up – although I’ve not picked up a copy yet as I’m trying to behave and catch up with some of the books on my tbr
    Lynn 😀

  4. I haven’t read any of these yet but Highly Illogical Behaviour is on my to be read list so hopefully I’ll have read it in the next year or so. 😀

  5. Woah I must admit I’ve never read any of these authors before! It’s encouraging to hear that you seemed to enjoy them all though. I know I’ve been meaning to read Courteney Sommers books for a LONG time now so I better get on that!

  6. Sad to say I haven’t read any of these yet, although I’m really interested in Highly Illogical Behavior and have it on my library hold list. Looks like you had some great finds in 2016!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

