A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- I’m glad it’s not Christmas every day!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

The Christmas madness is well and truly in force this week at school. From Christmas card making to carol practice to watching the lower school’s Christmas play, I’m pretty sure I’m going to be done with Christmas by next Friday!

This coming week is packed full, I’m not sure we’re going to get much work done 😉 I’m sure they won’t be complaining about that. It is Christmas after all. We’ve got two carol concerts, Christmas parties, Christmas assemblies and we’re finishing the week with a Christmas film. Everyone always assumes that school at Christmas is a lovely time. For the children… maybe! But for me? Not so much. Our routine goes completely out of the window, behaviour escalates and I end up having a very hyperactive class. It’s busy as well, so the children often get very tired. Tired + excited children= grumpy children and lots of arguments.

I am counting down the days until I have 2 weeks off! I feel exhausted and so ready to relax (and read!) I do enjoy Christmas at school, but I’m looking forward to returning to normal in January!

2 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- I’m glad it’s not Christmas every day!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

