Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten books I’m looking forward to for the first half of 2017. It was fun to research this list and find out what’s releasing! As always there seems to be some amazing releases coming up. I’m so excited to be a bookworm right now!

As ever, click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

January

Roseblood- A.G.Howard

RoseBlood

I love A.G. Howard. She has the BEST covers. I’m intrigued by the synopis of this book.

History Is All You Left Me- Adam Silvera

History Is All You Left Me

Can’t wait to read more from Adam Silvera. This book seems like it’s going to be tough, but worthwhile.

By Your Side- Kasie West

By Your Side

Kasie West’s books are comforting reads to me. I adore them!

A List Of Cages- Robin Roe

A List of Cages

I am so intrigued by this book. It involves a character with ADHD. I adore the simple, but stunning cover.

February

The Hate U Give- Angie Thomas

The Hate U Give

Ooh, this one looks good and I’ve heard some amazing things already!

March

The Hidden Memory Of Objects- Danielle Mages Amato

The Hidden Memory of Objects

I love a debut and when researching this list, this book immediately caught my eye! It seems like it’ll be an emotional read.

April

The Upside of Unrequited- Becky Albertalli

The Upside of Unrequited

This is by far, my most anticipated book of 2017!

May

It Started With Goodbye- Christina June

It Started With Goodbye

Another simple, but effective cover. It certainly captured my attention.

One Of Us Is Lying- Karen M.McManus

One of Us Is Lying

I’m really looking forward to this book. It’s described as a mix of the Breakfast Club and Pretty Little Liars. That’s definitely intrigued me…

June-

Bad Romance- Heather Demetrios

Bad Romance

I absolutely love Heather Demetrios writing. She has become an autobuy author for me, so this book is a no-brainer for this list!

What are you looking forward to in 2017? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

60 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

  1. Just going off the covers I think The Hidden Memory of Objects and The Upside of Unrequited look interesting, I’ll have to bop over to Goodreads and check these out. Same with It Started at Goodbye – and One of Us Is Lying, with a description like that I’m definitely intrigued!

  2. One Of Us Is Lying is on my list too! RoseBlood, A List Of Cages & It Started With Goodbye only just missed being chosen – I am already so excited about next year. I don’t know how I missed Heather Demetrios’s new book. I love her writing. Thank you for the recs.
    My TTT

  3. I just added Bad Romance to my TBR list! I love Heather’s last book, I’ll Meet You There. Great list, Chrissi and thank you for stopping by. πŸ™‚

  4. Roseblood sounds amazing! History Is All You Left Me and The Hate U Give are on my list as well. I’ve fallen in love with Kasie West’s books this past month and am super excited about By Your Side! And The Upside of Unrequited – I loved Simon, so this is a must πŸ™‚

  5. Heather Demetrios is an auto-buy author for me as well. I adore her other books and I know Bad Romance is going to pack a few punches.
    It Started With Goodbye has me intrigued. The cover just captivates me,

  6. “Rose Blood” is one I’m curious about (that COVER!) and I have “It Starts with Goodbye” on my shelf. Also, anything by Kasie West sounds fun to me! πŸ™‚

    Thanks, as always, for the Finding Wonderland Top Ten Tuesday stop, Chrissi.

  7. I am excited for SO many of these! Definitely Bad Romance, A List of Cages, One of Us Is Lying, History is All You Left Me, The Upside, The Hate U Give… seriously SO many amazing choices!! I admit, I am a wee bit nervous to start Roseblood, but I have heard great things about the author’s other books so… I shall try! Great list, I hope you love them!

  8. I love how you nearly always are introducing me to books I am not familiar with. It’s bad for my wish list which is already too long, but it’s great for me. πŸ™‚ The Hate You Give caught my eye right away. It’s one I would like to read. Rose Blood also looks really good. They all do, really. Thank you for sharing, Chrissi!

  9. I’m also super intrigued by One Of Us Is Lying – I miss Pretty Little Liars, and I feel like this book might fill that hole for a while : ) Lots of good buzz so far for this one! I hope we both enjoy the book!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

