A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- 2 weeks off at last!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This will be my last Sunday diary post for 2 weeks as it’s finally time for me to have a two week break from work! I have to say it’s much needed.

Of course, being a teacher, it’s not quite 2 weeks off. I have 31 assessments to do and some planning but at least I can do that from the comfort of my own home. I don’t have to get up at 5:30am if I don’t want to. Utter bliss! This past week has been crazy with concerts, performances, hectic children and Christmas parties, but it’s also been a lot of fun. My class have somewhat behaved themselves over the past week despite their excitement!

I’m hoping to put a blog post up sometime soon about the books I have explored with my class so far! Hopefully I can get it drafted within the next week. I’m looking forward to some blogging and reading catch up.

2 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- 2 weeks off at last!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

