Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under The Tree For Me

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, it’s all about what we’re wishing to receive under our Christmas trees!

For the Goodreads page, please click on the book image!

Replica- Lauren Oliver

28448287I am really intrigued by this book and would love to find it under my tree this year!

Furthermore- Tahereh Mafi

Furthermore

When I read modern day fairy tale I knew this book had to be on my list…

Stars Above- Marissa Meyer

Stars Above (The Lunar Chronicles, #4.5)

I have been meaning to get this book for a while now. I’m not sure why I haven’t yet!

Exquisite Captive- Heather Demetrios

Exquisite Captive (Dark Caravan Cycle, #1)

This is another one that’s been on my wishlist forever!

Grave Mercy- Robin LaFevers

Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin, #1)

I’ve heard good things about this series. Keen to try it!

A Madness So Discreet- Mindy McGinnis

A Madness So Discreet

I want to read this one too! I have only read Not A Drop To Drink by the same author, but I loved it!

A Mad Wicked Folly- Sharon Biggs Waller

A Mad, Wicked Folly

I’m intrigued by the good reviews for this book.

Illuminae- Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

This book has been everywhere! I can’t believe I haven’t bought it!

Behind Closed Doors- B A Paris

Behind Closed Doors

Another one that appeals to my reading tastes!

What’s A Girl Gotta Do?- Holly Bourne

What's a Girl Gotta Do? (The Spinster Club, #3)

I adore Holly Bourne. I’m intrigued to read this book!

What are you going to ask for this Christmas? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by! I wish you all a very Merry Christmas!

60 thoughts on “Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under The Tree For Me

  1. “Illuminae” has been on of my top 3 favorite books in 2015 and I can’t wait to read the sequel soon!

    I also have “A Madness So Discreet” on my shelves but didn’t have the time to read it yet. I’ve heard so many good things about it though!

  2. Grave Mercy is great (love that cover) and I liked Replica. Cool idea and an interesting format (I read it alternating chapters). Illuminae was good and would make a nice gift, and Behind Closed Doors I kinda want too. Enjoy! Happy holidays

  3. A great list you have here! I just won Replica from a giveaway, and I am beyond excited for it to arrive. I adore Lauren Oliver, so I am pumped as all get out for that book. And I feel the same way you do when it comes to Illuminae. I have considered buying the book so many times, but for some reason I just haven’t, even though I want to read it very badly! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

    My TTT!

  4. I hope you will get these books and that you will like Behind Closed Doors, its one of my favorite thrillers of 2016. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays 🙂

  5. Amazing list! Illuminae is on my wishlist as well, but pretty much all of these are on my TBR and I wouldn’t mind it if Santa left them under the tree either 🙂 Especially Replica, Furthermore or Grave Mercy. Happy Holidays!

  6. I love love love Grave Mercy! It’s and incredible book! I also want A Madness So Discreet at some point. I’ve read one of Mindy’s books and loved it.

  7. For the first time in YEARS I actually didn’t ask for any specific books for Christmas. (*gasp*) I’m really trying to cut down my physical TBR because stacks of books are kind of taking over my bedroom at the moment. But there’s always a chance that I’ll receive some anyways, considering how bookish my family knows I am. 🙂 Anyways, great list!

  8. A Mad Wicked Folly is totally up your alley! And while Mafi’s series didn’t do it for me, I love her writing style and fairy tale retellings are my thing so I’m going to have to look that one up!

  9. I love the cover of Furthermore. It sounds like a good one! Grave Mercy and A Madness Too Discreet are ones I have been wanting to read for awhile now. And I keep hearing about Illuminae. It may be one I have to check out further. Great list, Chrissi! Have a Merry Christmas. I hope you find some of these, if not all, under you tree!

  10. Illuminae was one of my stand out books of 2015. I also would love to read Exquisite Captive, especially since I’ve loved all her contemporary books. 😀

  11. I’ve been curious about Heather’s for a LONG time now, but never did pick it up. Also, I’m interested in Lauren’s, but have read/seen mixed reviews, so I’ll have to decide if I want to get that one or not. 🙂

    Thanks, as always for the Finding Wonderland visit.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

